skip to Main Content

Thanks again Scott

Just wanted to let you know my plumber got to me yesterday and fixed the t-joint. The thread had worn, probably fitted originally a bit shabbily he thinks. No damage getting that corner cupboard out and leaving worktop alone thank goodness. Thanks again Scott for being able to pinpoint where it was with your equipment….fab.

Engineer: Scott  |  Date: 26.07.2019

Mrs V Miles in Lymington

You should be proud of this young man

I am writing in connection with a visit to our property by one of your employees called “Brett Hughes” I wish to advise your company that this young man was punctual and extremely courteous in his approach and demeanour. Your company should be proud of this young man and his work ethic which is a rare commodity today.

Engineer: Brett | Date: 19.07.2019

Mr & Mrs Gajic from Warwickshire

Friendly, Courteous, very professional and efficient

Scott was friendly, courteous, very professional and efficient with a great sense of humour. Made us feel very relaxed.

Engineer: Scott | Date: 13.07.2019

Mark & Kim Howard-Jones from Bournemouth

Very thorough and persistent

I thought it would be good for you to know Bernie Clark did in fact accurately find our small leak in our sealed central heating system. He was very thorough and persistent but continued searching until he was fairly certain he had found it. Due to the cool weather in April and a holiday in May we decided to keep topping the central heating system until the end of May. When we excavated the position Bernie had indicated it soon became apparent this was where the problem was. The leaking joint was repaired and all is now well. Without your help and expertise I am not sure we would have found the leak. Please pass on my thanks to Bernie.

Engineer: Bernie | Date: 17.06.2019

Mr Ablett in Wellingborough

Breath of fresh air

Breath of fresh air contractors have been awful and Gareth came along and found the leak after 9 months of upheaval. Superb job thank you very much.

Engineer: Gareth | Date: 05.06.2019

Mr Richardson from Harrogate

Friendly, open and informative approach

He managed the survey efficiently but in a friendly, open and informative approach reducing a stressful situation to a manageable one!

Engineer: Adrian | Date: 03.05.2019

Richard Scaife from Cambridgeshire

The service from Gareth was 10 out of 10

The service from Gareth was 10 out of 10 … no actually make that 100 out of 10, Gareth was a lovely man did a brilliant job, wonderful job and she was very happy

Engineer: Gareth | Date: 24.04.2019

Mr & Mrs Burksfield from West Drayton

Rapidly discovered source of problem

Engineer Bernie rapidly discovered source of problem + was able to stop the leak. He was both friendly and competent.

Engineer: Bernie | Date: 26.03.2019

Reg Morris from Newbury in Berkshire

Professional and clean

I was really impressed with how professional and clear Gareth was when he carried out the leak detection at our property. He took the time to explain everything very well, and was one of the most friendly engineers I’ve ever encountered.

Engineer: Gareth | Date: 25.03.2019

Mrs Clayton in Stowmarket

The leak was within a meter

Hi Lisa, just a quick note to thank Mark and Adrian for the job they did for us in Gosport. The leak was within a meter of the area they said, on site now fixing the problem. Will definitely be in touch next time we need a leak finding.

Engineer: Mark & Adrian | Date: 22.03.2019

Adrian Brooks in Gosport

Very happy with the service

Very happy with the service and would recommend

Engineer: Adrian | Date: 22.03.2019

Sam Bevan from Stroud

Efficient, polite and found the cause swiftly

The service received on Thursday was excellent, the engineer Mark was efficient, polite and found the cause swiftly! I would definitely use and recommend your firm again.

Engineer: Mark | Date: 18.02.2019

Mark Guy from Thornton Heath

Thank you for sending your engineer

Thank you for sending your engineer I have been so upset after having another leak detection company out who could not detect the leak. Gareth took the whole pressure off of me for one, I have six children and it has been so difficult having no water . However Gareth told me not to worry and within hours he had located the leak. Gareth was lovely and respectful of my house and is a credit to your company.

Engineer: Gareth | Date: 08.02.2019

Mrs B from Warwick

Thanks to Adrian

Please send my thanks to Adrian for all his assistance yesterday in locating the source of the leak at Westerlands. It wasn’t an easy job! I look forward to receiving a copy of the invoice and report in due course.

Engineer: Adrian | Date: 05.02.2019

Sarah Stoneham

Skillful and successful detection

Thank you and please thank Adrian for his skillful and successful detection which had defied me, our flat block manager, 2 plumbers and another leak detection firm.

Engineer: Adrian | Date: 16.01.2019

Professor R Hughes in London

Very happy with the works

We are very happy with the works LDS have done for us.

Date: 11.01.2019

Susan Waters from London

Smashing job and was spot on with his findings

Very pleased with Grigor, he did a smashing job and was spot on with his findings.

Engineer: Grigor | Date: 09.01.2019

Rob from City Heating and Plumbing Ltd

Great job and very professional!

THANK YOU! Having frozen all winter my house is actually WARM! Adrian did a great job and what with his detection and Lawrence my plumber’s follow up it looks like the cowboy builders and plumbers antics could be behind me! I was very impressed by the job Adrian did even if I baulked at the cost it is worth every penny! If The Labrador Company ever produces a Staffordshire bull terrier clock I will send you one! Great job and very professional!

Engineer: Adrian  |  Date: 25.01.2018

Mr Corn from Milwich, Stafford

Always rely on the wisdom of the ‘old school’

Good morning Tony, I am pleased to tell you, that the heating is now running well having followed Bernie’s advice regarding the air locks etc; You can always rely on the wisdom of the ‘old school’. Many thanks for the excellent service LDS have given me.

Engineer: Bernie  |  Date: 10.01.2018

Roy Page from Laverstock

Really friendly and very informative

Adrian was really friendly and very informative of the process. He explained everything every step of the way.

Engineer: Adrian  |  Date: 08.01.2018

Garry Wilson from County Durham

Really friendly and very informative

“Adrian was really friendly and very informative of the process. He explained everything every step of the way.

Engineer: Adrian  |  Date: 08.01.2018

Garry Wilson from County Durham

An asset to the company

More than helpful and an asset to the company

Engineer: Adrian  |  Date: 05.01.2018

Roger Monk from Cumbria

Very happy with service you delivered.

Hi there , just to confirm that we lifted the floor where you indicated after gas tracing, found and fixed leak. Very happy with service you delivered. You are free to use this as s testimonial.

Date: 19.12.2017

Jennie Shaw in Aldbury

Found the leak in about an hour and a half.

Found the leak in about an hour and a half. Luckily it looks like only a small past of the floor needs digging up. Unfortunately neither the visit or the leak is covered by insurance, will be more careful in the future with insurance policies.

Date: 22.11.2017

Ronan Tod from Caversham

Quickly exposed the leak

The engineer was very helpful and quickly exposed the leak and was very prompt in completing and sending his report to me.

Engineer: Bernie |  Date: 16.11.2017

Christine from Brecon, Wales

Professional and knowledgeable

Dylan was professional and knowledgeable – he explained things and talked through options. No hard sell of other services either

Engineer: Dylan  |  Date: 15.11.2017

John McCoy in Birmingham

Great work

I would like to compliment your engineer Dillon for his great work.

Engineer: Dillon  |  Date: 15.11.2017

Kelly Wright in Lincolnshire

Thorough and prepared a very useful report.

He was very thorough and prepared a very useful report. I also found him pleasant and easy to talk to.

Date: 01.11.2017

Mike Dutfield in Worcester

He was first class in every way

I was so pleased I offered him a tip which was courteously refused. He was first class in every way and will have no hesitation in recommending the company and in fact a recommendation was given to a local builder friend to whom I was speaking during the engineers visit.

Date: 25.10.2017

Alan Corwe in Tattershall Thorpe

Thorough in his search

Adrian was thorough in his search for the source of the leak. Acted courteously and professionally. I have no complaints at all, very pleased with him

Engineer: Adrian  |  Date: 18.10.2017

Alice Taiwo in New Costessey

A very quick understanding of our setup

Very thorough and a very quick understanding of our setup which is not straight forward having had various alterations over the years. Grigor is a very positive guy and a great asset to your organisation.

Engineer: Grigor  |  Date: 14.10.2017

Roger Matthews in East Marden

Your engineer worked efficiently

The survey was expensive for the time spent although your engineer worked efficiently and was very helpful.

Date: 03.08.2017

John Walker in Prestbury

Delighted when he managed to locate the leak

The engineer (James) had the difficult task of locating a relatively minor leak in a large house with solid and suspended wooden floors. He politely managed my expectations saying that it would be challenging so I was absolutely delighted when he managed to locate the leak. Better still the leak was in a hidden but accessible area so repairs were carried out by my plumber the same day. I would like to thank LDS and James for a first class service!

Engineer: James  |  Date: 15.05.2017

Mark Nixon in Dorset

Used several different leak detection methods

The engineer, James, approached the leak search in a structured and methodical way and ruled out any other potential leak site. He then used several different leak detection methods to confirm the leak site. The leak was within inches of the spot he identified under a concrete floor.

Engineer: James  |  Date: 10.05.2017

Alex Graham in Othery

Polite and charming young man

Your technician James came to me yesterday morning to locate the source of water leaking onto my kitchen floor. He soon decided it was not from the washing machine or the lavatory, which I in my hopeful ignorance hoped it might be! It was, of course, coming from under the tiled floor. He could not have been more efficient, nor more diligent, in trying to pinpoint the exact place so that only minimal tearing up of the tiles would be necessary. He had a very frustrating time trying to get a consistently correct reading on his machine but his patience was admirable and eventually all was well. James is a polite and charming young man and it was a pleasure to have him working in my home. Thank you.

Engineer: James  |  Date: 06.05.2017

Cynthia Court in Dorset

An excellent job and report.

Following problems with our central heating not reaching full temperature a power flush was done. Following this the system was not working fully we changed the central heating cover provider and asked the new provider to replace our boiler.. At the end of the installation during the testing period the engineer could not get two of the radiators to get to full heat. He checked the thermostatic valves but could not improve the situation and advised this back to his office. Following this initial installation we were encountering a drop in the pressure when we had both the domestic hot water and central heating both on. Over a 12 to 24 hour period this was sufficient for the boiler to lock out which then required the boiler to be re-pressurised back to 1.5 bar. When this first occur I pressurised the boiler back to 1.5 bar but even with the central heating switched off we continued to loose pressure. I then left the central heating switched off and also isolated the radiators and pipework using the isolation taps on the flow and return on the central heating. This allowed us to still have domestic hot water and also with this configuration, the system pressure remained constant. I then rang our new service provider and asked them to make a return visit. Two engineers returned and isolated each radiator using the radiator valves and gradually brought them back into service. They also could not get the two radiators back to full heat and advised that the it would required all the pipework to be inspected which would require the carpeting, furniture and floorboards to be lifted and removed in 6 rooms to check the pipework for leaks or a blockage. This would be chargeable work and we would be responsible for any re-instatement costs as well . As we were getting to more mild weather the engineer confirmed that the system could be left with the central heating switched off and the radiators and pipework isolated with the flow and return taps. As this was going to involve major upheaval in our property and significant costs to identify the problems I was aware from the internet that there were Leak Detection companies who could use a number of methods using new technology to identify any leaks or blockages. Compared to costs exposing and accessing the pipework LDS costs were equivalent to 5 to 6 hours at the support companies rates. . I had also contacted our House and Contents Insurance and they advised that the trace and access clause did not apply as there was no visible evidence of leakage damage to the property. The LDS engineer, Mark, arrived promptly and we went through the history of the problem. He then systematically checked the system using both traditional and newer technology methods. At the end of his activity we discussed what he had found which was no evidence of a leak or damp. However, using the thermal imaging it identified the lack of heat to the 2 radiators was due to a blockage in the pipework in the kitchen. We advised Mark that we were planning to have our kitchen refurbished and he suggested that the existing pipework be capped of and new pipework be run from the boiler flow and return. As the boiler pipework runs near the kitchen this could then be programmed when the kitchen refurbishment is done. However, to be completely thorough as LDS could not identify any leak, Mark has asked us to run the central heating back up and see if there is a drop in pressure when the system is at full temperature. Finally ,a full and detailed report has been provided by email . Many thanks for an excellent job and report.

Engineer: Mark  |  Date: 04.05.2017

Tony Daborn from Southampton

Exactly where your engineer said

We removed the Kardean flooring and screed and the leak was exactly where your engineer said, many thanks.

Engineer: Mark  |  Date: 31.03.2017

Paul Suggett from BSure Property Solutions

He was very helpful

He was very helpful and explained clearly what we needed to do to rectify the problem which was more than the previous two surveyors we had employed had done !One surveyor was from a damp proofing company so I don’t think I will get them to do the work as he said he didn’t know what was causing the problem.

Engineer: Russell  |  Date: 30.03.2017

Mrs M Watling in Essex

Good Job

Please thank Russell for doing such a good job in finding the mains water leak. The leak was where he said it was, it has now been fixed and her water pressure is better than ever. My 13 year old Grand Daughter was taken by surprise at the pressure from the shower!

Engineer: Russell  |  Date: 30.03.2017

Mrs Michimayr in Norfolk

Complete professional

Russell was a complete professional and talked us through all aspects of the leak detection along with this recommendations. thank you.

Engineer: Russell  |  Date: 28.03.2017

Sandra Hynes in Canvey Island

Courteous helpful and knowledgeable

Both of your engineers Bernie and Mark were courteous helpful and knowledgeable and took great care to thoroughly investigate the cause of our central heating problem. A leak was eventually found and a comprehensive report issued. It may interest you to know that yours was the second leak detection company to come to our property over the last few months the first company being absolutely USELESS (name supplied on request). In complete contrast LDS approached the problem most professionally, used many and various methods to detect the leak and during the process we were kept fully updated. It is rare nowadays to find a service that is unarguably value for money and I would have no hesitation in recommending LDS for problems of this sort. Please pass-on our thanks to Bernie and Mark.

Engineer: Bernie  |  Date: 28.03.2017

Michael Powell in Wiltshire

Fabulous service, quick and efficient

While I think it’s a fabulous service, quick and efficient, systematic and state of the art technology, £500 net of VAT would have been my ideal price! Very courteous and gave reasons for the process and any questions he asked. ..and was incredibly patient when the dogs were weaving around him while he was doing difficult work.

Date: 22.03.2017

Rosemary Hill in Somerset

Couldn’t be better.

Couldn’t be better.

Engineer: James  |  Date: 06.03.2017

Mr R Parker in West Sussex

The upmost care

Could I please just add that I found you Engineer extremely polite and helpful, treating my home with the upmost care. Hopefully he has identified the leak site accurately so that we may get the leak exposed and fix with the minimum of damage possible.

Date: 24.02.2017

Mr G Barber from Haverhill, Suffolk

No need to incur more expense in repairs

Really pleased with the thoroughness of the engineer. I can now relax in the knowledge that the leak was identified and that I have no need to incur more expense in repairs.

Engineer: Russell  |  Date: 23.02.2017

Cliff Scott from Louth, Lincolnshire

Worked very thoroughly all day

James worked very thoroughly all day and with a very good final result. Very pleased with his work.

Engineer: James  |  Date: 22.02.2017

James Cumming

Really focused and skillful

The service is expensive but value for money. Top quality. The engineer, Gregor, was really focused and skillful. He identified were the leak was withing a couple of hours – other leak detection companies had failed to find it. Amazing job.

Engineer: Girgor  |  Date: 22.02.2017

M O’Brien from Woldingham, Surrey

Located the exact spot

“Brett was very professional & located the exact spot in 3 hours.

Engineer: Russell  |  Date: 15.02.2017

Mr C Gillet from East Yorkshire

Explained things very well.

He was very considerate and explained things very well. I could not have asked for a pleasanter, more thoughtful and more informative person.

Engineer: Russell  |  Date: 15.02.2017

Mrs A Neff from Norfolk.

Very meticulous with the survey

Brett was very meticulous with the survey taking his time on what is quite a difficult problem to diagnose. He answered all our questions and his report was excellent and covered all the points it would do to help us get the plumber to attend to the work.

Engineer: Brett  |  Date: 09.02.2017

Robin Bowerman from Nottinghamshire

Would definitely recommend this company.

Fantastic service. Arrived on time; extremely knowledgeable; predicted that the fault lay with the boiler from the description I gave, even before testing the integrity of the pipework. Once complete check had been made, the original prediction was confirmed as the problem; the fault was, in fact, the heat exchanger. The company that take care of the system had been called out twice before; their view was that the fault lay with the integrity of the pipework, and not the boiler. The full check confirms categorically that the fault is the boiler, so I will get back in touch with my central heating cover company. Though this has cost me the excess amount on my house insurance, it has been well worthwhile because I had been convinced by the heating cover company that the fault was the pipework and was thinking of excavating all floorboards and floors……so glad I called LDS! Fantastic response; fantastic knowledge; superb service. Would definitely recommend this company.

Engineer: Dylan  |  Date: 09.02.2017

Graeme Burgess

Kept us informed at all times

Russell was very polite and friendly and kept us informed at all times and he found the leak.

Engineer: Russell  |  Date: 03.02.2017

Maria Tyrrell, Harleston from Norfolk

Relieved that the leak was found

“I found Mr Rusell to be very polite, professional and sympathetic to how worried I was regarding tracing the water leak . He assured me LDS have the right equipment that Will find the leak . I am so relieved that the leak was found, and pleased to recieve a detailed report and recommendations. Thank you .

Engineer: Russell  |  Date: 03.02.2017

Vinod Kachhela from Leicester

Extremely efficient

The engineer Russell was extremely efficient, informative and, most importantly, found the leak. We have a very old house but this was no problem for Russell. He was very pleasant to deal with.

Engineer: Russell  |  Date: 02.02.2017

Stephan Whitaker from East Hampshire

Job well done

Excellent, efficient and friendly service, job well done.

Engineer: Russell  |  Date: 31.01.2017

Gordon Stewart

Professional report for our insurers

The process of detection by the engineer was very thorough. Eventually two leaks were found using hydrogen/nitrogen tracer gas. They were from central heating pipes under the solid floors. LDS checked the rest of the house thoroughly and provided a professional report for our insurers. The leaks were not where we suspected and so saved us a lot of unnecessary digging!

Date: 25.01.2017

David Brewster from Hull

Very pleasant & conscientious individual.

He was a very pleasant & conscientious individual.

Engineer: Dylan  |  Date: 23.01.2017

C A Gillett from East Yorkshire

Knowledgeable and thorough engineer

Excellent service, knowledgeable and thorough engineer who found our leak.

Engineer: Russell  |  Date: 19.01.2017

Mrs Challenger from Ely, Cambridgeshire

LDS were very efficient

I experienced a sudden loss of pressure in my boiler. Boiler Man said it was not the boiler so had to be a leak in the central heating system. LDS were very efficient and were able to get their engineer to me the following day. He carried out a very thorough survey of my 3 bedroomed house using state-of-the-art equipment and identified the leak as coming from the downstairs cloakroom. He was very pleasant, helpful and very results focused. He was determined to find the leak, and he did. I would definitely recommend this company.

Engineer: Grigor  |  Date: 18.01.2017

Derek Tennent

Really thorough and helpful

Excellent service. Really thorough and helpful.

Engineer: Bernie  |  Date: 09.01.2017

Andrea Lowndes

Can’t thank them enough

So helpful, reassuring. Explanations clear concise. Professional excellent can’t thank them enough.

Engineer: Brett  |  Date: 16.11.2016

Linda McCourt from Westbury, Wiltshire

You would be my first call

I must say how pleased we were with his work. He turned up to time. Rang ahead as well. He was very professional and very thorough through out. He made a very good first impression and a credit to your company. He was able to trace the leak and offered advice on the repair as well. Whilst I hope not to need your services again too soon, I would not hesitate to use LDS and you would be my first call.

Engineer: James  |  Date: 18.10.2016

Martin Sheppard from Poole

Very helpful

Asked for report early and were very helpful and sent by email as requested.

Engineer: Dylan  |  Date: 15.10.2016

Denise Milburn from London

Very impressed and will recommend

Thanks for the report and kind services. Very impressed and will recommend as and when the occasion arises.

Engineer: Dylan  |  Date: 05.10.2016

Shantilal M Shah from Leicester

Efficient and helpful

Very pleasant, courteous, efficient and helpful. A credit to the company.

Engineer: Dylan  |  Date: 30.09.2016

Christine Corner from Greystoke

Very professional and precise

Very professional and precise

Engineer: Russell  |  Date: 26.09.2016

Mark Heald from London

Absolutely superb

Absolutely superb took the time to explain all procedures and equipment to me and showed me the results to put my mind at ease.

Engineer: James  |  Date: 22.09.2016

Lisa May from Gwent

Thank everyone for the really excellent service

My husband and I just wanted to thank everyone for the really excellent service you have given us – Tony with the booking and the really wonderful Bernie Clark for his detailed “detective” work. We have spent nearly two years being fobbed off by our Idea Heating Engineer, saying that our boiler’s constant drop in pressure was from a tiny hole in one of the copper pipes. All would be well once we found it. We now know that the boiler is the problem! We followed Bernie around the house, like groupies, as he inspected/tested every inch of the house where a leak could have occurred. We were completely fascinated. We felt that his investigative work yesterday fully justified the invoice cost.

Engineer: Bernie  |  Date: 13.09.2016

Tony Meaden from Beaconsfield

Very speedy service

Very speedy service and genuine concern to want to help and respond to my original enquiry. A real credit to your organisation!

Engineer: James  |  Date: 03.09.2016

Karen West from London

A most professional team

Everyone working in the office is most helpful, understanding and clear with their explanation and guidance in every aspect. A most professional team. Value for money – I don’t know what anyone else charges, but LDS solve the problem. Bernie Clark is one of the best engineers & I have met a few! LDS need to pay him handsomely, since he is the face of the company and customers will recommend LDS on their experience of him.

Engineer: Bernie  |  Date: 04.08.2016

John Belcher from Solihull

Got on with the job in an extremely nice way

First to say how impressed we were with the guy; his attitude and general approach were as good as we could ever have wished for. A charming person who got on with the job in an extremely nice way.

Engineer: Mark  |  Date: 10.07.2016

LDS customer in Surrey

Very efficient service

Very efficient service

Engineer: Russell & Grigor  |  Date: 07.06.2016

Mr Gurney from London

Thank you for the work that you carried out

I would just like to say thank you for the work that you carried out for me. I have now exposed the leak area and confirmed your second findings for my property. I very much appreciate that when the first check proved wrong you responded so quickly to correct it with a second visit. I have no hard feelings about the first visit the gentleman that came believed he had found the problem and left, in our working life I’m sure we have all been there at least once. Thank you again.

Engineer: Brett  |  Date: 10.06.2016

John Robinson from Doncaster

Insured was very impressed

The Insured was very impressed with your engineer

Date: 03.06.2016

Rainbow International

Very impressed with the thoroughness

His name is Dylan and I was very impressed with the thoroughness of the work he undertook. He explained everything very clearly to me and was very professional and courteous in his approach.

Engineer: Dylan  |  Date: 18.05.2016

C Bird from Edingburgh

This engineer was a credit to L.D.S

This engineer was a credit to L.D.S

Date: 11.05.2016

Dr L Rogers-Beel from Horndean

A breath of fresh air

The positive, professional attitude of your engineers was a breath of fresh air and like minded with the way we operate.

Engineer: Calvin  |  Date: 22.04.2016

Matthew Jones
GF Grigg Construction Ltd

Extremely impressed

I was extremely impressed and could tell within a short time of his arrival that he was very professional and experienced

Engineer: Bernie  |  Date: 15.04.2016

Eric Lang from Braunton

Very adept at finding the source

I am a resident of the Print House in London. We have had several leaks in our building since it was renovated and made part residential in 2012. Our managing agents, Lamberts, organised a visit today which Barry attended. It is the second time he has attended site to locate the source of leaks. He is professional and very adept at finding the source – something others have not done on both occasions he was here.

Engineer: Barry  |  Date: 01.04.2016

Leora Neidle from London

It was a hard job to locate

I just wanted to say that Dylan has been here most of today, arrived early and has not stopped even when having a cup of tea and it is now nearly 4.30pm. It was a hard job to locate he said but we think we now have a more accurate location of the leak albeit minor.

Engineer: Dylan  |  Date: 21.03.2016

Steve Barrett from London

Very patient and meticulous

Very patient and meticulous, obviously experienced in this field judging from his approach

Date: 07.03.2016

Carlos Alleyne from Loughton

Quality of staff you sent

Pinnacle Clacton are extremely happy with your responses and service and by the quality of staff you sent to undertake the investigation. This was by no means an easy task due to the lack of specific drawings relating to the CWS pipework and the routes. The engineer was very thorough and methodical in his investigation and after a scan of most of the site was able to identify a location that was in an area where it was very unlikely that there would have been water pipes – a first dig did not identify any leak but with further support and very much deeper than was believed possible a MCWS pipe was found and the advised location was right on top of a faulty coupling (one that had never been tightened from install). We would be happy to recommend you and will do should we come across others looking for support in this area – you are welcome top quote is based on these comments. Thanks again to you company and your local engineer for a speedy and professional response.

Date: 09.03.2016

Ian Smith from Pinnacle Clacton

He was brilliant

Barry came to a callout at craft cottage he was brilliant and very efficient a credit to your company.

Engineer: Barry  |  Date: 04.03.2016

Helen Clark from Alfriston

A very pleasant and very proficient person

A very pleasant and very proficient person and his assistant who were positive and gave full information of the work and investigation whilst it was being carried out. The highlight was the fact that out leak was detected successfully !!!!! Highly recommended and a credit to the Company – LDS -they represented.

Date: 03.03.2016

Lesley Trattles from Salisbury

Express my sincere thanks

I would like to express my sincere thanks following the visit of your senior engineer Barry Cronin to my premises in Harrow, Middlesex on Friday 13th November.
Following a drop in pressure to my megaflow system and extensive investigations by my plumber I was lead to believe that there was a leak in the pipework below the ground floor (as there was no evidence of a leak anywhere in the house). I referred the matter to LV insurance and one of your engineers visited. He could not find the leak. I contacted LV again and they suggested a second visit by a senior engineer.
On arrival Barry asked for my account of what had happened. Based on what I said i.e. that the pressure dropped quicker once the heating was on his initial reaction was that it was something to do with the boiler but he had a number of tests to carry out before coming to a final conclusion. Barry concluded that it was the heat exchanger in the boiler and an appointment was made with Worchester Bosch for Monday 16th November.The heat exchanger was exchanged and to date there has been no loss of pressure. Barry’s approach was truly professional and he is obviously a dedicated and extremely competent engineer. Can you please pass on my thanks to Barry?

Engineer: Barry  |  Date: 25.11.2015

John Newman from Harrow

Worked to the best of his ability

Bernie worked to the best of his ability following very early starts to be on site at the agreed time. Both showed a very concerned,professional approach to their task.

Engineer: Bernie | Date: 23.12.2013

Louis Phillips from Widegates

Your engineer was efficient and polite

Just wanting to confirm in writing how impressed I have been with your company’s service once more. Your engineer was efficient and polite and went beyond my expectations in trying to sort the problem today. Many thanks and best wishes for the festive season.

Engineer: Lee | Date: 23.12.2013

Richard Falk from Haxey

Fantastic from the office to the engineer

Fantastic from the office to the engineer. Bernie – fantastic great worker and very knowledgable.

Engineer: Bernie | Date: 20.12.2013

Russ Ian Hodgkinson

Speed and efficiency

I was very impressed with the speed and efficiency that Barry Cronin identified the damp problem that we have had for several months, and other contractors that we have employed have not. Many thanks for a good job.

Engineer: Barry | Date: 20.12.2013

Russell Light

I would like to say a big thank you

I would like to say a big thank you to your team in helping me with the water that was being lost in my park. Especially Barry, his work has been outstanding down to finding a leak within one to three meters. You helped me save about 800 cubic meters of water a week!! Happy Christmas and New Year

Engineer: Barry | Date: 20.12.2013

Glen Willingham, Operation Manager
Kings Park Village

The detection of gas was very quick

The detection of gas was very quick and obviously the leak was close by. We were given a spot to dig but even after opening quite a long trench we found no pipe or substantial water ingress into the trench. I have returned today and opened a longer trench at right angles and now found the leak. The leak was actually 2.1 meteres from the indicated spot. Without LDS we would not have had a hope in hell so glad we used the service. The area above the leak is gravel but unbeknown to me the gravel sits on 3 inches or so of rough concrete so I think the gas was running under the concrete and then under some slaps before exiting from the weakest point where the slabs butt the house wall.

Engineer: Lee | Date: 19.12.2013

Andy Twose from Westonzoyland

Really pleased

I was really pleased with the quickness of detecting the water leak and advice given. Thank you much.

Engineer: Barry | Date: 18.12.2013

Sharon Cartmell from Kent
Northfleet Technology College

Very professional and thorough

Lee was very professional and thorough. Based on my experience I would not hesitate to recommend the LDS service.

Engineer: Lee | Date: 17.12.2013

John Fisher from Romford

Polite and patient

Russell was polite, patient and calmly explained his findings, thank you.

Engineer: Russell | Date: 16.12.2013

Helen Camfield from Harpenden

A very professional service

Thank you for finding my leak, a very professional service.

Engineer: Bernie | Date: 06.12.2013

Mrs Leeming from Kirtlington, Oxon

Very pleased with the service provided

I was very pleased with the service provided by the engineer who dealt with my leak very professionally and would recommend LDS. Very satisfied thank you.

Engineer: Lee | Date: 05.12.2013

Mike Turner from Nothamptonshire

Many thanks for your help today

Many thanks for your help today Mark and a special thanks to Bernie who is an asset to your company!

Engineer: Mark & Bernie | Date: 04.12.2013

Mr Lararus from Essex

Arrived at very short notice

Barry the engineer was very courteous and arrived at very short notice and got the job done efficiently.

Engineer: Barry | Date: 21.11.2013

Claire Griffiths from Kent

Thank you Lee

I was very pleased with the service. Thank you Lee in finding our leak.

Engineer: Lee | Date: 12.11.2013

Mrs Clapshaw from Devon

The central heating leak has been fixed

The central heating leak has been fixed !! I can to praise Lee enough. He immediately installed confidence on his arrival and is a very good ambassador for your company. We were considering renting our own thermal camera and finding the leak ourselves. I am sure we would have spent hours even days trying to find it, and looking at where the leak is and the dry area around it, I am sure we would not have found it ourselves before spending a great deal more money than we paid you.

Engineer: Lee | Date: 08.11.2013

Mr Binley from Denford

He was spot on

He was spot on. photos to follow well done and Thanks.

Engineer: Mark | Date: 05.11.2013

Ray Charmak from Brighton

Very impressed

I was very impressed with Marks telephone manner & knowledge.

Engineer: Mark | Date: 05.11.2013

Mr Binley from Denford

A big thank you

Just wanted to say a big thank you for sending Barry to detect my leak today. He detected the leak and reassured me that there is nothing to worry about and that it would soon be resolved. Also, at my request he turned the water mains off, which is the first time in ages that I cannot hear running water under the floor, which has kept me awake for the last 3 nights. Once again a big thank you for sending such an experienced man I was delighted with the service

Engineer: Barry | Date: 31.10.2013

Mrs M White from London

Was thorough and very polite

Barry has visited my property this afternoon to undertake a gas test in the hope of moving my insurance claim forward. He took time to explain the process and results to me, which I very much appreciated as I have no technical background, was thorough and very polite and professional. Please pass my thanks for his patience on to him in due course.

Engineer: Barry | Date: 30.10.2013

Sandra Smith from Ashford, Kent

Very impressed with his customer service

Please be advised of the following service that was provided by your team member, Mr Barry Cronin. I was very impressed with his customer service, knowledge, care and understanding of the problem we were faced with and how he kept us informed throughout his inspection work. It is so nice to see someone who can see the whole picture and not just the problem. An absolute pleasure and would recommend him highly.

Engineer: Barry | Date: 23.10.2013

Kalpesh Joshi from Middlesex

Lovely wonderful person

Barry, the engineer was a lovely wonderful person, many thanks for locating my leak so grateful thank you very much indeed and to the office staff for being so helpful.

Engineer: Barry | Date: 16.10.2013

Mr Dass from Slough

Excellent

The 2 engineers were excellent. Well done Chaps.

Engineer: Mark & Bernie | Date: 11.10.2013

Sonja Johannessen from Wiltshire

Left the area clean and tidy

The engineer was very approachable and left the area clean and tidy.

Engineer: Mark | Date: 11.10.2013

Mr Ganesh from Langley, Slough

I have nothing but praise

Just to say so many thanks for juggling everything to ensure your Engineer got to me yesterday, I have nothing but praise for your company, a great professional service so many thanks. British gas have been here all morning and fixed the problem. Again so many thanks. You and your engineer have made three people very happy.

Engineer: Mark | Date: 09.10.2013

Andy Scott from Fareham

Hard work and determination

I just wanted to let you know that Brett successfully identified where our central heating leak was. We had our floor dug up on Friday and the leak was in the area that Brett had marked out. I would be grateful if you could thank Brett for his hard work and determination to find the source of our massive water loss. I have been very impressed with your company and with the efforts made to minimise damage to property when tracing leaks. I will most certainly recommend you to anyone who might find themselves in a similar position.

Engineer: Brett | Date: 06.10.2013

Judith Latheron

He managed to identify the problem

We had a specialist in today named Barry, who had been referred by homeserve to find a leak. He managed to identify the problem being the shower. He went down in the celler to see the extent of the damage and told me it was severly wet everywhere down there when we ran the shower. He told me what I was dealing with, where others coudnt. He told me the extent of water damage which could even make the kitchen unsafe to access. He even gave me advise on how to deal with the issue for which I will follow. I understand that he will be writing a report to homeserve, which will enable us to take the step. Thanks

Engineer: Barry | Date: 03.10.2013

Mr. Devlukia from Ilford

He identified a major leak

Your engineer, Barry, came yesterday to diagnose internal leaks in the above house. I would like to praise him for his manner and endeavours to detect the water leaks. He identified a major leak (from a downstairs toilet). This is a problem which has been ongoing for a very long while and caused us a lot of expense and stress. We can’t thank you – and particularly Barry – enough for finding the root of the problem. I took readings from yesterday to today (24 hours) and they show the consumption has dropped by 450 litres – hence the leak! Many many thanks.

Engineer: Barry | Date: 27.09.2013

T.Hargittai from Orpington

We are delighted with the work carried out

We are delighted with the work carried out at our property last week. Brett worked hard and was very tidy. Saving us a lot of money thank you very much. We will recommend you.

Engineer: Brett | Date: 26.09.2013

Mr Eglinton from County Durham

Extremely polite and most sympathetic

I am writing just to say what a really helpful and efficient member of staff you have who called out to our property on Friday 13th September to detect a leak for Homeserve. His name is Barry but unfortunately I didn’t catch his surname. He was extremely polite and most sympathetic. I have to say I think he is a credit to your company and I think it’s only right you are told. People are very quick to complain but never quick enough to give credit when it is due.

Engineer: Barry | Date: 16.09.2013

Teresa Austin from Cambridgeshire

Very pleased with the job

I was very pleased with the job Brett did this morning. He was professional, polite and exceptionally knowledgeable and found the leak which was a great relief. Please can I pass on his thanks and utmost praise.

Engineer: Brett | Date: 12.09.2013

Mr Shaddock from Norwich

Prompt and efficent service

Hi Lisa could i just thank you for your prompt and efficent service once again and could you also thank Barry and Bernard for their excellent work and look forward to working with you again. Many thanks Glyn Jacks

Engineer: Barry & Bernie | Date: 11.09.2013

Glyn Jacks from Merseyside

Praise where its due

I was very pleased with how Russell put himself over in all ways. Appearance, how he explained what he was doing, professionalism – everything. Praise where its due.

Engineer: Russell | Date: 06.09.2013

Mrs Clifton

Full of praise

Francesco was full of praise for Simon and the work he did.

Engineer: Simon | Date: 03.09.2013

Polly Grahamn from London
Vitol Building Services Ltd

Would definitely recommend your company

Just to say.. they found the leak!.. and now it has been repaired.. which is great! I would also like to say how impressed we all were with Lee… very professional, very polite… We would definitely recommend your company/service/staff. What a refreshing change! Thanks once again for all your help!

Engineer: Lee | Date: 26.08.2013

Jill Jones from Bolton, Lancashire
Broker Direct Plc

Thank you so much for finding my leak

Simon was amazing, thank you so much for finding my leak.

Engineer: Simon | Date: 13.08.2013

Martina Harley from Witney

Excellent service from the engineer

Excellent service from the engineer Brett who came out twice and successfully detected our longstanding leak after had no success with various plumbers and heating engineers. We subsequently had another leak and it turned out that they were due to mice! Thanks Brett.

Engineer: Brett | Date: 07.08.2013

Melanie Davies from West Yorkshire

Pass on compliments

Please pass on compliments to the attending engineer for the above property, Mrs Grillo paid compliment.

Engineer: Brett | Date: 30.07.2013

Mrs Grillo from Buckinghamshire

A credit to you

I would just like to let you know how professional your engineer was today, I am not sure of his name. He was very polite, courteous and was very articulate in his work. A credit to you.

Engineer: Brett | Date: 15.07.2013

Michelle Halifax from Surrey

Very polite and informative

I would like to say the engineer who arrived at my house was very polite and informative. He explained everything to me and also took off his shoes to walk around the house.

Engineer: Mark | Date: 13.07.2013

Julie Gibson from Yorkshire

Worked very hard

Mark worked very hard and professional, thank you.

Engineer: Mark | Date: 13.06.2013

Mr Cable from Bishop Storford

Very thorough lovely engineer

Very thorough lovely engineer who did a great job and couldn’t have been more helpful thank you very much.

Engineer: Brett | Date: 13.06.2013

Mrs Aldridge from Norfolk

Many thanks for your report

Many thanks for your report. Brett was great yesterday. He went above and beyond what I expected from him. He was both professional and very personable in his work. Please pass our regards and thanks for his work. It looks now that we have ticked off another source of the problems. Brett suggested a couple of potential next steps which we will now follow up. Again, thanks for your support and great service

Engineer: Brett | Date: 13.06.2013

Steve Drinkwater from London

Exceptionally dedicated to his job

A lovely engineer, very polite and exceptionally dedicated to his job. He found the problem that 9 other companies couldn’t! Would definitely recommend LDS.

Engineer: Mark | Date: 10.06.2013

Julie Robinson from Bradford

Thank you for excellent service

I wanted to say thank you for excellent service we received from your service engineer yesterday. He explained what he was doing no why and located the leak that has ‘evaded’ plumbers, heating engineers and Homeserves best for some time. I would certainly recommend your company and your engineer. In the days of cowboy builders it was a real pleasure to meet a true professional.

Engineer: Barry | Date: 08.06.2013

Mark Axon from Kent

Thank you very much

Thank you very much, Lee was fantastic.

Engineer: Lee | Date: 03.06.2013

Mrs G Crayford-Venn from Aylesbury

Attended promptly this morning

Firstly, I wanted to let you know that Russell attended promptly this morning and conducted a thorough diagnosis of the apparent water leak. Given the size of the property, this took some time. He was extremely methodical, courteous and was careful to keep soft furnishings clean etc. Using several techniques, he was able to locate the source of the leak to an underfloor CH feed pipe, laid under screed in a hallway cupboard. We were able to verify this after having excavated a small area. I’m convinced that there would have been no way of finding this leak without the assistance of Russell and the resultant damage would have been so much worse. Please pass on my thanks again to Russell Noble and be assured that I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your company in future.

Engineer: Russell | Date: 31.05.2013

John Murrells from Berkshire

Never heard of Leak Detection

I had never heard of Leak Detection, I had many plumbers try to find my leak but Brett was spot on!

Engineer: Brett | Date: 10.05.2013

Mr Patel from Birmingham

Please pass on my appreciation

I am writing to express my satisfaction with the services provided by the engineers who attended my property on Friday 10th May. The two engineers were extremely efficient in detecting a leak from a radiator pipe buried in concrete which had remained undetected following several visits from various engineers sent from our insurers. Both engineers demonstrated the highest level of consideration for my family and were polite and courteous at all times. Please pass on my appreciation.

Engineer: Brett | Date: 10.05.2013

Vickie Tomkins from London

Very professional and knowledgeable

Russell was brilliant. He is very professional and knowledgeable and found the leak very quickly.

Engineer: Russell | Date: 07.05.2013

Shelly Farrow from Croxton

I was very impressed with LDS

Thank you for emailing the report and receipt following your engineer’s inspection on 3rd May at my cottage in Staplehurst, Kent. I was very impressed with LDS. It was easy to arrange an appointment. I was given a time to expect your engineer. He rang to say he would be slightly delayed, which I much appreciated. Barry (your engineer) was quietly efficient and inspired confidence. It was obvious he was thoroughly expert at his job and he was able to detect the leak as well checking the whole system, which was reassuring. I hope it does not sound patronising if I say that Barry was polite? I would like to thank him, as well as LDS, for an excellent job. I will be forwarding the report to the heating firm I use, with a recommendation about LDS in case they have other clients who may need to use your firm.

Engineer: Barry | Date: 03.05.2013

Mrs Fairfax from Staplehurst

Lee gave us confidence

Lee gave us confidence in the way he handled the problem, and his wide knowledge base he was also very polite and easy to have round. Also checked with us next day that eveything was ok. Excellent ambassador for your company. I only wish I could refer all our heating servicing to Lee. Many thanks.

Engineer: Lee | Date: 17.04.2013

Ceri Davies from Cardiff

Absolutely superb service

Absolutely superb service. I am at last able to wash the dishes having not had hot water since Xmas. Special thanks to Mark from Bridlington for coming out on a Sunday and being 150% professional. Also found the whole detection process really interesting. Thank you!

Engineer: Mark | Date: 15.04.2013

Avril Barnes from Northumberland

Brilliant

The chap that came out to us was brilliant. Very polite, thoroughly knowledgeable and a credit to your company. Happily we have the leak fixed now and need to go through the insurance pain…

Engineer: Mark | Date: 03.04.2013

Stuart Cleevely from Guildford

Thank you for your assistance

We found the leak today within 1 foot of the X marked by your operatives. I attach photos for your information. Thank you for your assistance.

Date: 28.03.2013

Portland Prison in Dorset

Absolutely brilliant

Russell was absolutely brilliant and a credit to the company.

Engineer: Russell | Date: 22.03.2013

Mrs Walker from Norwich

Really pleased with the work

I was really pleased with the work that Mark did – he kept me informed of the services he was carrying out and worked hard to find the source of the leak. Would highly recommend him and the service offered by LDS.

Engineer: Mark | Date: 14.02.2013

Amanda Wenban

Could not have been more accurate

Thank you for the Service provided at San Diego Road in Gosport. Here is a picture of the leak which was embedded about 6 inches into a concrete floor, your detection could not have been more accurate and we only opened up about 18” of the flooring. Simon (If I recall correctly) was a lovely chap to deal with and most helpful. All the best and Happy New Year

Engineer: Simon | Date: 01.01.2013

Guy Nicholls & Paul Rousou from Gosport

Many thanks for your help on my initial contact with you, and to Lee for the extremely efficient methods he employed and for his explanation and discussion as the tests progressed. Our relief on finding the source of the trouble cannot be described.

Date: 09.11.2012

Vincent Kelsal from Altringham

Simon was so thorough and did a great job today and I would recommend him to anyone.

Date: 30.10.2012

Mrs Smith from Pembroke

Hi Lisa, many thanks for your help in this problem. Your engineer arrived promptly and was very thorough, professional and friendly in finding the leak, please pass on our thanks to Barry as well.

Date: 04.10.2012

Steve Wigglesworth from Birmingham

After a problematic survey to locate a leak under membrane and double tiles. Michael pinpointed the leak, removing only one tile in the bathroom to repair the leak. I am very happy with the results, thank you.

Date: 12.06.2012

Mrs Bloom from London

Thank you Lee for detecting our leak. We were very concerned and you put our minds at rest with your professionalism and expertise.

Date: 08.06.2012

North Yorkshire

Thank you so much, Lee is a credit to the company. He was pleasant and calm when I was getting stressed. He worked non stop until he found the leak which was very difficult. Its not often you get such great service, Michael and Mark were also very helpful on the phone.

Date: 23.05.2012

Mrs Padgett from County Durham

Fantastic job. Your usual high standard and professional work completed. Many thanks from the high level team.

Date: 23.04.2012

Andrew

Had a mysterious leak somewhere on the ground floor of our house, seeing as we have a tiled kitchen diner and concrete floors to two other reception rooms, I was dreading employing a builder to dig up and investigate. There is no need for the prospect of lots of messy work, as Lee found the leak in our utility room. He was very polite, thorough and charming with my two year old son. Leak found, builders now employed and only a small area of floor to come up. Thank you for your excellent service.

Date: 20.04.2012

Elaine from Waltham Abbey, Essex

The overall impression, from firstly speaking to you and then when Lee arrived and found the leak was excellent and extremely professional – thank you very much.

Date: 23.02.2012

Kate Hill

I would like you to know that Lee is a credit to your company. He made sure that his job was sorted and saw it all the way through to the end. If all you operatives are like Lee you will have a successful company. Please pass my gratitude onto him. I will also pass these thoughts onto my insurance company.

Date: 20.02.2012

Mr Taylor from Stourbridge

Lee worked exceptional hard to locate our leak which was spot on. Thank you.

Date: 25.01.2012

Mrs Patterson from Norfolk

Thanks for the report Lisa, it’s very thorough, and thanks again to Barry. He was a pleasure to have here, he clearly knew his stuff, and his advice was invaluable.

Testimonial from: 2011

John

Many thanks .I hope not to phone you again but won’t hesitate in Recommending you to friends.

Testimonial from: 2011

West Yorkshire

I have been very impressed by the support offered by your company, and particularly by the engineer, and I am very grateful for your help Many thanks.

Testimonial from: 2011

Barry Porter

Can you please pass my thanks to Mark & Barry who are a credit to your company, working really hard to locate my leak.

Testimonial from: 2011

Kent

I would like to thank LDS for all your help last week in finding the leak at St Anne’s Church, it was exactly where Mark & Lee said it was, we dug the floor up on Monday the heating engineer replaced a length of pipe and 2 bends on Wed. what a relief we would never have found it without the help of LDS Thank you.

Testimonial from: 2011

Margery from Lancashire

Again many thanks for all the help your company have given me and especially Barry who was fantastic. Should you wish to use the following statement on your website I would have no objection whatsoever. “An amazing well run and professional company which solved my leak and saved me thousands of pounds which otherwise would have meant me ripping floors and possible walls down, welldone

Testimonial from: 2011

Barry Croucher

We are extremely impressed with the service from LDS and from Mark in particular. He was fantastic on both sites that he came to this week. We have a large portfolio of properties and as you can imagine a lot of leaks so we will undoubtedly be coming to you for future leaks. Many Thanks

Testimonial from: 2011

Ben

Thank you very much. The detection was very efficient, and much quicker than I expected ! You may like to know that the leak was exactly where your engineer said it was, right next to the soil pipe in the corner. It turned out to be a small hole worn in the underside of the rising cold water main, the copper of which was bright and shiny. It seems that this must have been worn away by a rubbing action against the underlying concrete, as the overlying central heating pipes expanded and contracted, thus pushing the cold main downwards. The lack of visible water from the leak may be due to the water running down the outside of the soil pipe, and along the trench under the floor in which it lies.The leak is now completely fixed.

Testimonial from: 2011

Graham Travers

Thanks very much for your companies professional services.You certainly helped to reduce the time scale in locating the leak and proved that by having the correct equipment and personnel, unlike the shower of you know what that was sent in by the school originally, the leak was easily found. Could you also thank Mark for his services. I will have no hesitation in recommending your company in the future

Testimonial from: 2011

Richard

Very impressed with Lee and Mark. Great Lads. Very professional, very skilled, would definately be using you guys again.

Testimonial from: 2011

Mark Cunningham from Merseyside

Thank you so much to Lee, he located our leak that 2 other companies failed to find. Fantastic job,very courteous and hard working.

Testimonial from: 2011

Mr Osbourne from Cheshire
Back To Top