skip to Main Content

Thanks again Scott

Just wanted to let you know my plumber got to me yesterday and fixed the t-joint. The thread had worn, probably fitted originally a bit shabbily he thinks. No damage getting that corner cupboard out and leaving worktop alone thank goodness. Thanks again Scott for being able to pinpoint where it was with your equipment….fab.

Mrs V Miles in Lymington
Engineer:Scott
26th July 2019

You should be proud of this young man

I am writing in connection with a visit to our property by one of your employees called “Brett Hughes” I wish to advise your company that this young man was punctual and extremely courteous in his approach and demeanour. Your company should be proud of this young man and his work ethic which is a rare commodity today.

Mr & Mrs Gajic from Warwickshire
Engineer:Brett
19th July 2019

Friendly, Courteous, very professional and efficient

Scott was friendly, courteous, very professional and efficient with a great sense of humour. Made us feel very relaxed.

Mark & Kim Howard-Jones from Bournemouth
Engineer:Scott
13th July 2019

Very thorough and persistent

I thought it would be good for you to know Bernie Clark did in fact accurately find our small leak in our sealed central heating system. He was very thorough and persistent but continued searching until he was fairly certain he had found it. Due to the cool weather in April and a holiday in May we decided to keep topping the central heating system until the end of May. When we excavated the position Bernie had indicated it soon became apparent this was where the problem was. The leaking joint was repaired and all is now well. Without your help and expertise I am not sure we would have found the leak. Please pass on my thanks to Bernie.

Mr Ablett in Wellingborough
Engineer:Bernie
17th June 2019

Breath of fresh air

Breath of fresh air contractors have been awful and Gareth came along and found the leak after 9 months of upheaval. Superb job thank you very much.

Mr Richardson from Harrogate
Engineer:Gareth
5th June 2019

Friendly, open and informative approach

He managed the survey efficiently but in a friendly, open and informative approach reducing a stressful situation to a manageable one!

Richard Scaife from Cambridgeshire
Engineer:Adrian
3rd May 2019

The service from Gareth was 10 out of 10

The service from Gareth was 10 out of 10 … no actually make that 100 out of 10, Gareth was a lovely man did a brilliant job, wonderful job and she was very happy.

Mr & Mrs Burksfield from West Drayton
Engineer:Gareth
24th April 2019

Rapidly discovered source of problem

Engineer Bernie rapidly discovered source of problem + was able to stop the leak. He was both friendly and competent.

Reg Morris from Newbury in Berkshire
Engineer:Bernie
26th March 2019

Professional and clean

I was really impressed with how professional and clear Gareth was when he carried out the leak detection at our property. He took the time to explain everything very well, and was one of the most friendly engineers I’ve ever encountered.

Mrs Clayton in Stowmarket
Engineer:Gareth
25th March 2019

The leak was within a meter

Hi Lisa, just a quick note to thank Mark and Adrian for the job they did for us in Gosport. The leak was within a meter of the area they said, on site now fixing the problem. Will definitely be in touch next time we need a leak finding.

Adrian Brooks in Gosport
Engineer:Mark & Adrian
22nd March 2019

Very happy with the service

Very happy with the service and would recommend.

Sam Bevan from Stroud
Engineer:Adrian
22nd March 2019

Efficient, polite and found the cause swiftly

The service received on Thursday was excellent, the engineer Mark was efficient, polite and found the cause swiftly! I would definitely use and recommend your firm again.

Mark Guy from Thornton Heath
Engineer:Mark
18th February 2019

Thank you for sending your engineer

Thank you for sending your engineer I have been so upset after having another leak detection company out who could not detect the leak. Gareth took the whole pressure off of me for one, I have six children and it has been so difficult having no water . However Gareth told me not to worry and within hours he had located the leak. Gareth was lovely and respectful of my house and is a credit to your company.

Mrs B from Warwick
Engineer:Gareth
8th February 2019

Thanks to Adrian

Please send my thanks to Adrian for all his assistance yesterday in locating the source of the leak at Westerlands. It wasn’t an easy job! I look forward to receiving a copy of the invoice and report in due course.

Sarah Stoneham
Engineer:Adrian
5th February 2019

Skillful and successful detection

Thank you and please thank Adrian for his skillful and successful detection which had defied me, our flat block manager, 2 plumbers and another leak detection firm.

Professor R Hughes in London
Engineer:Adrian
16th January 2019

Very happy with the works

We are very happy with the works LDS have done for us.

Susan Waters from London
11th January 2019

Smashing job and was spot on with his findings

Very pleased with Grigor, he did a smashing job and was spot on with his findings.

Rob from City Heating and Plumbing Ltd
Engineer:Grigor
9th January 2019

Zekrom

Service was excellent from start to finish. Adrian explained everything very clearly to me and was professional and courteous. Thank you

Zekrom
13th December 2018

Great job and very professional!

THANK YOU! Having frozen all winter my house is actually WARM! Adrian did a great job and what with his detection and Lawrence my plumber’s follow up it looks like the cowboy builders and plumbers antics could be behind me! I was very impressed by the job Adrian did even if I baulked at the cost it is worth every penny! If The Labrador Company ever produces a Staffordshire bull terrier clock I will send you one! Great job and very professional!

Mr Corn from Milwich, Stafford
Engineer:Adrian
25th January 2018

Always rely on the wisdom of the ‘old school’

Good morning Tony, I am pleased to tell you, that the heating is now running well having followed Bernie’s advice regarding the air locks etc; You can always rely on the wisdom of the ‘old school’. Many thanks for the excellent service LDS have given me.

Roy Page from Laverstock
Engineer:Bernie
10th January 2018

Really friendly and very informative

Adrian was really friendly and very informative of the process. He explained everything every step of the way.

Garry Wilson from County Durham
Engineer:Adrian
8th January 2018

Really friendly and very informative

“Adrian was really friendly and very informative of the process. He explained everything every step of the way.

Garry Wilson from County Durham
Engineer:Adrian
8th January 2018

An asset to the company

More than helpful and an asset to the company

Roger Monk from Cumbria
Engineer:Adrian
5th January 2018

Very happy with service you delivered

Hi there , just to confirm that we lifted the floor where you indicated after gas tracing, found and fixed leak. Very happy with service you delivered. You are free to use this as a testimonial.

Jennie Shaw from Aldbury
19th December 2017

Very happy with service you delivered.

Hi there , just to confirm that we lifted the floor where you indicated after gas tracing, found and fixed leak. Very happy with service you delivered. You are free to use this as s testimonial.

Jennie Shaw in Aldbury
19th December 2017

Found the leak in about an hour and a half

Found the leak in about an hour and a half. Luckily it looks like only a small past of the floor needs digging up. Unfortunately neither the visit or the leak is covered by insurance, will be more careful in the future with insurance policies.

Ronan Tod from Caversham
22nd November 2017

Found the leak in about an hour and a half.

Found the leak in about an hour and a half. Luckily it looks like only a small past of the floor needs digging up. Unfortunately neither the visit or the leak is covered by insurance, will be more careful in the future with insurance policies.

Ronan Tod from Caversham
22nd November 2017

Quickly exposed the leak

The engineer was very helpful and quickly exposed the leak and was very prompt in completing and sending his report to me.

Christine from Brecon, Wales
Engineer:Bernie
16th November 2017

Very helpful and quickly exposed the leak

The engineer was very helpful and quickly exposed the leak and was very prompt in completing and sending his report to me.

Christine Featherstone from Wales
Engineer:Bernie
16th November 2017

Professional and knowledgeable

Dylan was professional and knowledgeable- he explained things and talked through options. No hard sell of other services either

John McCoy
Engineer:Dylan
15th November 2017

Compliment your engineer

I would like to compliment your engineer Dillon for his great work.

Kelly Wright
Engineer:Dillon
15th November 2017

Professional and knowledgeable

Dylan was professional and knowledgeable – he explained things and talked through options. No hard sell of other services either.

John McCoy in Birmingham
Engineer:Dylan
15th November 2017

Great work

I would like to compliment your engineer Dillon for his great work.

Kelly Wright in Lincolnshire
Engineer:Dillon
15th November 2017

Very thorough and prepared a very useful report

He was very thorough and prepared a very useful report. I also found him pleasant and easy to talk to.

Mike Dutfield from Worcester
1st November 2017

Thorough and prepared a very useful report.

He was very thorough and prepared a very useful report. I also found him pleasant and easy to talk to.

Mike Dutfield in Worcester
1st November 2017

He was first class in every way

I was so pleased I offered him a tip which was courteously refused. He was first class in every way and will have no hesitation in recommending the company and in fact a recommendation was given to a local builder friend to whom I was speaking during the engineers visit.

Alan Corwe in Tattershall Thorpe
25th October 2017

Thorough in his search

Adrian was thorough in his search for the source of the leak. Acted courteously and professionally. I have no complaints at all, very pleased with him.

Alice Taiwo in New Costessey
Engineer:Adrian
18th October 2017

A very quick understanding of our setup

Very thorough and a very quick understanding of our setup which is not straight forward having had various alterations over the years. Grigor is a very positive guy and a great asset to your organisation.

Roger Matthews in East Marden
Engineer:Grigor
14th October 2017

Your engineer worked efficiently

The survey was expensive for the time spent although your engineer worked efficiently and was very helpful.

John Walker in Prestbury
3rd August 2017

Delighted when he managed to locate the leak

The engineer (James) had the difficult task of locating a relatively minor leak in a large house with solid and suspended wooden floors. He politely managed my expectations saying that it would be challenging so I was absolutely delighted when he managed to locate the leak. Better still the leak was in a hidden but accessible area so repairs were carried out by my plumber the same day. I would like to thank LDS and James for a first class service!

Mark Nixon in Dorset
Engineer:James
15th May 2017

Used several different leak detection methods

The engineer, James, approached the leak search in a structured and methodical way and ruled out any other potential leak site. He then used several different leak detection methods to confirm the leak site. The leak was within inches of the spot he identified under a concrete floor.

Alex Graham in Othery
Engineer:James
10th May 2017

Polite and charming young man

Your technician James came to me yesterday morning to locate the source of water leaking onto my kitchen floor. He soon decided it was not from the washing machine or the lavatory, which I in my hopeful ignorance hoped it might be! It was, of course, coming from under the tiled floor. He could not have been more efficient, nor more diligent, in trying to pinpoint the exact place so that only minimal tearing up of the tiles would be necessary. He had a very frustrating time trying to get a consistently correct reading on his machine but his patience was admirable and eventually all was well. James is a polite and charming young man and it was a pleasure to have him working in my home. Thank you.

Cynthia Court in Dorset
Engineer:James
6th May 2017

An excellent job and report.

Following problems with our central heating not reaching full temperature a power flush was done. Following this the system was not working fully we changed the central heating cover provider and asked the new provider to replace our boiler.. At the end of the installation during the testing period the engineer could not get two of the radiators to get to full heat. He checked the thermostatic valves but could not improve the situation and advised this back to his office. Following this initial installation we were encountering a drop in the pressure when we had both the domestic hot water and central heating both on. Over a 12 to 24 hour period this was sufficient for the boiler to lock out which then required the boiler to be re-pressurised back to 1.5 bar. When this first occur I pressurised the boiler back to 1.5 bar but even with the central heating switched off we continued to loose pressure. I then left the central heating switched off and also isolated the radiators and pipework using the isolation taps on the flow and return on the central heating. This allowed us to still have domestic hot water and also with this configuration, the system pressure remained constant. I then rang our new service provider and asked them to make a return visit. Two engineers returned and isolated each radiator using the radiator valves and gradually brought them back into service. They also could not get the two radiators back to full heat and advised that the it would required all the pipework to be inspected which would require the carpeting, furniture and floorboards to be lifted and removed in 6 rooms to check the pipework for leaks or a blockage. This would be chargeable work and we would be responsible for any re-instatement costs as well . As we were getting to more mild weather the engineer confirmed that the system could be left with the central heating switched off and the radiators and pipework isolated with the flow and return taps. As this was going to involve major upheaval in our property and significant costs to identify the problems I was aware from the internet that there were Leak Detection companies who could use a number of methods using new technology to identify any leaks or blockages. Compared to costs exposing and accessing the pipework LDS costs were equivalent to 5 to 6 hours at the support companies rates. . I had also contacted our House and Contents Insurance and they advised that the trace and access clause did not apply as there was no visible evidence of leakage damage to the property. The LDS engineer, Mark, arrived promptly and we went through the history of the problem. He then systematically checked the system using both traditional and newer technology methods. At the end of his activity we discussed what he had found which was no evidence of a leak or damp. However, using the thermal imaging it identified the lack of heat to the 2 radiators was due to a blockage in the pipework in the kitchen. We advised Mark that we were planning to have our kitchen refurbished and he suggested that the existing pipework be capped of and new pipework be run from the boiler flow and return. As the boiler pipework runs near the kitchen this could then be programmed when the kitchen refurbishment is done. However, to be completely thorough as LDS could not identify any leak, Mark has asked us to run the central heating back up and see if there is a drop in pressure when the system is at full temperature. Finally ,a full and detailed report has been provided by email . Many thanks for an excellent job and report.

Tony Daborn from Southampton
Engineer:Mark
4th May 2017

Exactly where your engineer said

We removed the Kardean flooring and screed and the leak was exactly where your engineer said, many thanks.

Paul Suggett from BSure Property Solutions
Engineer:Mark
31st March 2017

He was very helpful

He was very helpful and explained clearly what we needed to do to rectify the problem which was more than the previous two surveyors we had employed had done !One surveyor was from a damp proofing company so I don’t think I will get them to do the work as he said he didn’t know what was causing the problem.

Mrs M Watling in Essex
Engineer:Russell
30th March 2017

Good Job

Please thank Russell for doing such a good job in finding the mains water leak. The leak was where he said it was, it has now been fixed and her water pressure is better than ever. My 13 year old Grand Daughter was taken by surprise at the pressure from the shower!

Mrs Michimayr in Norfolk
Engineer:Russell
30th March 2017

Complete professional

Russell was a complete professional and talked us through all aspects of the leak detection along with this recommendations. thank you.

Sandra Hynes in Canvey Island
Engineer:Russell
28th March 2017

Courteous helpful and knowledgeable

Both of your engineers Bernie and Mark were courteous helpful and knowledgeable and took great care to thoroughly investigate the cause of our central heating problem. A leak was eventually found and a comprehensive report issued. It may interest you to know that yours was the second leak detection company to come to our property over the last few months the first company being absolutely USELESS (name supplied on request). In complete contrast LDS approached the problem most professionally, used many and various methods to detect the leak and during the process we were kept fully updated. It is rare nowadays to find a service that is unarguably value for money and I would have no hesitation in recommending LDS for problems of this sort. Please pass-on our thanks to Bernie and Mark.

Michael Powell in Wiltshire
Engineer:Bernie & Mark
28th March 2017

Fabulous service, quick and efficient

While I think it’s a fabulous service, quick and efficient, systematic and state of the art technology, £500 net of VAT would have been my ideal price! Very courteous and gave reasons for the process and any questions he asked. ..and was incredibly patient when the dogs were weaving around him while he was doing difficult work.

Rosemary Hill in Somerset
22nd March 2017

Couldn’t be better.

Couldn’t be better.

Mr R Parker in West Sussex
Engineer:James
6th March 2017

The upmost care

Could I please just add that I found you Engineer extremely polite and helpful, treating my home with the upmost care. Hopefully he has identified the leak site accurately so that we may get the leak exposed and fix with the minimum of damage possible.

Mr G Barber from Haverhill, Suffolk
24th February 2017

No need to incur more expense in repairs

Really pleased with the thoroughness of the engineer. I can now relax in the knowledge that the leak was identified and that I have no need to incur more expense in repairs.

Cliff Scott from Louth, Lincolnshire
Engineer:Russell
23rd February 2017

James Cumming

James worked very thoroughly all day and with a very good final result. Very pleased with his work.

James Cumming
22nd February 2017

Worked very thoroughly all day

James worked very thoroughly all day and with a very good final result. Very pleased with his work.

James Cumming
Engineer:James
22nd February 2017

Really focused and skillful

The service is expensive but value for money. Top quality. The engineer, Gregor, was really focused and skillful. He identified were the leak was withing a couple of hours – other leak detection companies had failed to find it. Amazing job.

M O’Brien from Woldingham, Surrey
Engineer:Grigor
22nd February 2017

Located the exact spot

“Brett was very professional & located the exact spot in 3 hours.

Mr C Gillet from East Yorkshire
Engineer:Russell
15th February 2017

Explained things very well.

He was very considerate and explained things very well. I could not have asked for a pleasanter, more thoughtful and more informative person.

Mrs A Neff from Norfolk.
Engineer:Russell
15th February 2017

Graeme Burgess

Fantastic service. Arrived on time; extremely knowledgeable; predicted that the fault lay with the boiler from the description I gave, even before testing the integrity of the pipework. Once complete check had been made, the original prediction was confirmed as the problem; the fault was, in fact, the heat exchanger.
The company that take care of the system had been called out twice before; their view was that the fault lay with the integrity of the pipework, and not the boiler. The full check confirms categorically that the fault is the boiler, so I will get back in touch with my central heating cover company.
Though this has cost me the excess amount on my house insurance, it has been well worthwhile because I had been convinced by the heating cover company that the fault was the pipework and was thinking of excavating all floorboards and floors……so glad I called LDS! Fantastic response; fantastic knowledge; superb service. Would definitely recommend this company.

Graeme Burgess
9th February 2017

Very meticulous with the survey

Brett was very meticulous with the survey taking his time on what is quite a difficult problem to diagnose. He answered all our questions and his report was excellent and covered all the points it would do to help us get the plumber to attend to the work.

Robin Bowerman from Nottinghamshire
Engineer:Brett
9th February 2017

Would definitely recommend this company.

Fantastic service. Arrived on time; extremely knowledgeable; predicted that the fault lay with the boiler from the description I gave, even before testing the integrity of the pipework. Once complete check had been made, the original prediction was confirmed as the problem; the fault was, in fact, the heat exchanger. The company that take care of the system had been called out twice before; their view was that the fault lay with the integrity of the pipework, and not the boiler. The full check confirms categorically that the fault is the boiler, so I will get back in touch with my central heating cover company. Though this has cost me the excess amount on my house insurance, it has been well worthwhile because I had been convinced by the heating cover company that the fault was the pipework and was thinking of excavating all floorboards and floors……so glad I called LDS! Fantastic response; fantastic knowledge; superb service. Would definitely recommend this company.

Graeme Burgess
Engineer:Dylan
9th February 2017

Kept us informed at all times

Russell was very polite and friendly and kept us informed at all times and he found the leak.

Maria Tyrrell, Harleston from Norfolk
Engineer:Russell
3rd February 2017

Relieved that the leak was found

“I found Mr Rusell to be very polite, professional and sympathetic to how worried I was regarding tracing the water leak . He assured me LDS have the right equipment that Will find the leak . I am so relieved that the leak was found, and pleased to recieve a detailed report and recommendations. Thank you .

Vinod Kachhela from Leicester
Engineer:Russell
3rd February 2017

Extremely efficient

The engineer Russell was extremely efficient, informative and, most importantly, found the leak. We have a very old house but this was no problem for Russell. He was very pleasant to deal with.

Stephan Whitaker from East Hampshire
Engineer:Russell
2nd February 2017

Job well done

Excellent, efficient and friendly service, job well done.

Gordon Stewart
Engineer:Russell
31st January 2017

Professional report for our insurers

The process of detection by the engineer was very thorough. Eventually two leaks were found using hydrogen/nitrogen tracer gas. They were from central heating pipes under the solid floors. LDS checked the rest of the house thoroughly and provided a professional report for our insurers. The leaks were not where we suspected and so saved us a lot of unnecessary digging!

David Brewster from Hull
25th January 2017

Very pleasant & conscientious individual.

He was a very pleasant & conscientious individual.

C A Gillett from East Yorkshire
Engineer:Dylan
23rd January 2017

Knowledgeable and thorough engineer

Excellent service, knowledgeable and thorough engineer who found our leak.

Mrs Challenger from Ely, Cambridgeshire
Engineer:Russell
19th January 2017

LDS were very efficient

I experienced a sudden loss of pressure in my boiler. Boiler Man said it was not the boiler so had to be a leak in the central heating system. LDS were very efficient and were able to get their engineer to me the following day. He carried out a very thorough survey of my 3 bedroomed house using state-of-the-art equipment and identified the leak as coming from the downstairs cloakroom. He was very pleasant, helpful and very results focused. He was determined to find the leak, and he did. I would definitely recommend this company.

Derek Tennent
Engineer:Grigor
18th January 2017

Really thorough and helpful

Excellent service. Really thorough and helpful.

Andrea Lowndes
Engineer:Bernie
9th January 2017

Can’t thank them enough

So helpful, reassuring. Explanations clear concise. Professional excellent can’t thank them enough.

Linda McCourt from Westbury, Wiltshire
Engineer:Brett
16th November 2016

You would be my first call

I must say how pleased we were with his work. He turned up to time. Rang ahead as well. He was very professional and very thorough through out. He made a very good first impression and a credit to your company. He was able to trace the leak and offered advice on the repair as well. Whilst I hope not to need your services again too soon, I would not hesitate to use LDS and you would be my first call.

Martin Sheppard from Poole
Engineer:James
18th October 2016

Very helpful

Asked for report early and were very helpful and sent by email as requested.

Denise Milburn from London
Engineer:Dylan
15th October 2016

Very impressed and will recommend

Thanks for the report and kind services. Very impressed and will recommend as and when the occasion arises.

Shantilal M Shah from Leicester
Engineer:Dylan
5th October 2016

Efficient and helpful

Very pleasant, courteous, efficient and helpful. A credit to the company.

Christine Corner from Greystoke
Engineer:Dylan
30th September 2016

Very professional and precise

Very professional and precise

Mark Heald from London
Engineer:Russell
26th September 2016

Absolutely superb

Absolutely superb took the time to explain all procedures and equipment to me and showed me the results to put my mind at ease.

Lisa May from Gwent
Engineer:James
22nd September 2016

Thank everyone for the really excellent service

My husband and I just wanted to thank everyone for the really excellent service you have given us – Tony with the booking and the really wonderful Bernie Clark for his detailed “detective” work. We have spent nearly two years being fobbed off by our Idea Heating Engineer, saying that our boiler’s constant drop in pressure was from a tiny hole in one of the copper pipes. All would be well once we found it. We now know that the boiler is the problem! We followed Bernie around the house, like groupies, as he inspected/tested every inch of the house where a leak could have occurred. We were completely fascinated. We felt that his investigative work yesterday fully justified the invoice cost.

Tony Meaden from Beaconsfield
Engineer:Bernie
13th September 2016

Very speedy service

Very speedy service and genuine concern to want to help and respond to my original enquiry. A real credit to your organisation!

Karen West from London
Engineer:James
3rd September 2016

A most professional team

Everyone working in the office is most helpful, understanding and clear with their explanation and guidance in every aspect. A most professional team. Value for money – I don’t know what anyone else charges, but LDS solve the problem. Bernie Clark is one of the best engineers & I have met a few! LDS need to pay him handsomely, since he is the face of the company and customers will recommend LDS on their experience of him.

John Belcher from Solihull
Engineer:Bernie
4th August 2016

Got on with the job in an extremely nice way

First to say how impressed we were with the guy; his attitude and general approach were as good as we could ever have wished for. A charming person who got on with the job in an extremely nice way.

LDS customer in Surrey
Engineer:Mark
10th July 2016

Very efficient service

Very efficient service

Mr Gurney from London
Engineer:Russell & Grigor
7th July 2016

Thank you for the work that you carried out

I would just like to say thank you for the work that you carried out for me. I have now exposed the leak area and confirmed your second findings for my property. I very much appreciate that when the first check proved wrong you responded so quickly to correct it with a second visit. I have no hard feelings about the first visit the gentleman that came believed he had found the problem and left, in our working life I’m sure we have all been there at least once. Thank you again.

John Robinson from Doncaster
Engineer:Brett
10th June 2016

Insured was very impressed

The Insured was very impressed with your engineer.

Rainbow International
3rd June 2016

Very impressed with the thoroughness

His name is Dylan and I was very impressed with the thoroughness of the work he undertook. He explained everything very clearly to me and was very professional and courteous in his approach.

C Bird from Edingburgh
Engineer:Dylan
18th May 2016

This engineer was a credit to L.D.S

This engineer was a credit to L.D.S

Dr L Rogers-Beel from Horndean
11th May 2016

A breath of fresh air

The positive, professional attitude of your engineers was a breath of fresh air and like minded with the way we operate.

Matthew Jones
GF Grigg Construction Ltd
Engineer:Calvin
22nd April 2016

Extremely impressed

I was extremely impressed and could tell within a short time of his arrival that he was very professional and experienced.

Eric Lang from Braunton
Engineer:Bernie
15th April 2016

Very adept at finding the source

I am a resident of the Print House in London. We have had several leaks in our building since it was renovated and made part residential in 2012. Our managing agents, Lamberts, organised a visit today which Barry attended. It is the second time he has attended site to locate the source of leaks. He is professional and very adept at finding the source – something others have not done on both occasions he was here.

Leora Neidle from London
Engineer:Barry
1st April 2016

It was a hard job to locate

I just wanted to say that Dylan has been here most of today, arrived early and has not stopped even when having a cup of tea and it is now nearly 4.30pm. It was a hard job to locate he said but we think we now have a more accurate location of the leak albeit minor.

Steve Barrett from London
Engineer:Dylan
21st March 2016

Very patient and meticulous

Very patient and meticulous, obviously experienced in this field judging from his approach.

Carlos Alleyne from Loughton
9th March 2016

Quality of staff you sent

Pinnacle Clacton are extremely happy with your responses and service and by the quality of staff you sent to undertake the investigation. This was by no means an easy task due to the lack of specific drawings relating to the CWS pipework and the routes. The engineer was very thorough and methodical in his investigation and after a scan of most of the site was able to identify a location that was in an area where it was very unlikely that there would have been water pipes – a first dig did not identify any leak but with further support and very much deeper than was believed possible a MCWS pipe was found and the advised location was right on top of a faulty coupling (one that had never been tightened from install). We would be happy to recommend you and will do should we come across others looking for support in this area – you are welcome top quote is based on these comments. Thanks again to you company and your local engineer for a speedy and professional response.

Ian Smith from Pinnacle Clacton
9th March 2016

He was brilliant

Barry came to a callout at craft cottage he was brilliant and very efficient a credit to your company.

Helen Clark from Alfriston
Engineer:Barry
4th March 2016

A very pleasant and very proficient person

A very pleasant and very proficient person and his assistant who were positive and gave full information of the work and investigation whilst it was being carried out. The highlight was the fact that out leak was detected successfully !!!!! Highly recommended and a credit to the Company – LDS -they represented.

Lesley Trattles from Salisbury
3rd March 2016

I can report the he successfully traced the leak

Your engineer Barry called this morning and I can report the he successfully traced the leak. He has a pleasant personality and he is also a very clean and tidy worker. Professionally he is very competent and he was happy to discuss what he was doing. If all visiting engineers were in his league there would a lot fewer disgruntled clients.

John Winship
Engineer:Barry
21st January 2016

Exactly where your operative identified

The leak was exactly where your operative identified that it would be; not just the taped zone, but the actual spot hidden underneath 100mm-ish of concrete. Impressive!

Mr Brown from Suffolk
Engineer:Barry
18th January 2016

He was spot on in finding our leak

Your engineer Mark was fantastic, he was spot on in finding our leak, our engineer could not believe it!

Christine Pead
Engineer:Mark
11th January 2016

Express my sincere thanks

I would like to express my sincere thanks following the visit of your senior engineer Barry Cronin to my premises in Harrow, Middlesex on Friday 13th November.
Following a drop in pressure to my megaflow system and extensive investigations by my plumber I was lead to believe that there was a leak in the pipework below the ground floor (as there was no evidence of a leak anywhere in the house). I referred the matter to LV insurance and one of your engineers visited. He could not find the leak. I contacted LV again and they suggested a second visit by a senior engineer.
On arrival Barry asked for my account of what had happened. Based on what I said i.e. that the pressure dropped quicker once the heating was on his initial reaction was that it was something to do with the boiler but he had a number of tests to carry out before coming to a final conclusion. Barry concluded that it was the heat exchanger in the boiler and an appointment was made with Worchester Bosch for Monday 16th November.The heat exchanger was exchanged and to date there has been no loss of pressure. Barry’s approach was truly professional and he is obviously a dedicated and extremely competent engineer. Can you please pass on my thanks to Barry?

John Newman from Harrow
Engineer:Barry
25th November 2015

Very responsive to questions

Barney was calm, very responsive to questions and kept as in obtrusive as possible. We are a B&B and our guests were considered with understanding. The process was thorough and we were able to be with/ take part .although it took 4hours to find we are just so very glad to be in a position to repair it and be back to normal. We would recommend this company without hesitation.

John Bradley from Newquay
Engineer:Bernie
17th June 2015

Pinpointed the leak on 2 mains

Lds done exactly what they promised turned up on time and pinpointed the leak on 2 mains water within 1 half hours. Engineer stayed on site until excavated to ensure leak detection was accurate. On a 24 metre length of mains water detection was within 200 mm of leak saved me a lot of time and money as the location was on a private road that had just been topped out.

Daniel Swift from Warwickshire
10th April 2015

Went about his work very quickly and efficiently

Gentleman who came was polite and went about his work very quickly and efficiently. He advised what we could do to stop the noise which we thought was a leak and in fact was dripping into a large tank

Robert Cawte
26th March 2015

Extremely helpful and knowledgeable

Can I say thank you to yourself, the your team who I found extremely helpful and knowledgeable in finding the fault which lies with the boiler.

Richard Dawes from Bromley
Engineer:Mark, Bernie & Howard
18th March 2015

How impressed I was at the service provided

Just wanted to let you know how impressed I was at the service provided by your engineer yesterday. He was very competent and professional in the way he undertook his investigation works. He established exactly where the leak was and I consider the fee charged money well spent.

Mike Futter from Great Yarmouth
Engineer:Russell
11th March 2015

Delighted with Barry and Howard

I just wanted to let you know that I was delighted with Barry and Howard this morning, they arrived on time, and there obvious expertise was second to none.

Christine Pickering from Oxford
Engineer:Barry & Howard
27th February 2015

Thanks so much

Thanks so much. Bernie was an absolute star. And I filled out the survey accordingly. Thank you too Claudine for your help!

Nicole Sabine from London
Engineer:Bernie
29th January 2015

Bernie was fantastic

Bernie was fantastic. Very agreeable despite having to collect/return keys from another location, and being given wrong ones! And was thorough, knowledgeable and communicative. His standard of service was much appreciated.

Keith Brown from Norwich
Engineer:Bernie
29th January 2015

Punctual, courteous and knowledgeable

Brett was punctual, courteous and knowledgeable. He identified the problem and dealt with it, which I did not expect. I anticipated that I would have to call a plumber/other professional once the leak was identified. I appreciate that a plumber is required to deal with the minor matter. I would recommend and thank Brett for his help, expertise and advice on a semi related matter regarding my boiler. Very professional. Thank you. Excellent service.

Judy Bell from Cumbria
Engineer:Brett
28th January 2015

Quietly got on with it and found it

Russell was very professional, most courteous, quietly got on with it and found it. One could not ask for anything more. First Class.

Trevor Brown from Suffolk
Engineer:Russell
14th January 2015

Highly recommended.

Highly recommended.

Mike Smith from Ascot
Engineer:Barry
14th January 2015

Excellent service

Excellent service thank you, would recommend.

Mark Davies from Luton
13th January 2015

The leak has now been fixed

Please pass our thanks to Mark & Colleague. The leak has now been fixed and reservoir back to normal level.

Andrew Smith from Dorking
Engineer:Mark
22nd December 2014

Would again without hesitation

First time I have used LDS but I would again without hestitation and will be recommeding Russell contacted me twice whilst he was on site and he came over as being very professional and knowledgable LDS to my colleagues.

Keith Brown from Norwich
Engineer:Russell
17th December 2014

Leak was detected in the cavity wall of my home

Without the use of your company I would have had to embark on pulling up every floorboard in my house, meaning lots of stress and mess. As it transpired, my leak was detected in the cavity wall of my home, where the central heating pipe goes through the wall. It was found by emptying my system and filling with tracer gas. I am glad I used yourselves and you found it in half a day without the need for hiring a plumber and joiner who would have turned my house upside down and never found anything as the leak was actually in the wall. Got npower out to replace the pipe and all has been ok for 3 days now. Thanks LDS. Highly recommended and appreciated. Oh, and I was covered through my Buildings Insurance for trace and access.

Derek Hancock from East Kilbride
Engineer:Brett
15th December 2014

Recommended LDS to other contractors

I would and have already recommended LDS to other contractors /customers.

James Etherington from London
12th December 2014

Very pleasant

Very pleasant and professional.

Sylvia Amos from Hallow
Engineer:Bernie
11th December 2014

Thank you for the great job

Thank you for the great job that your guys did this morning, they found the leak and it is holding pressure.

Steve Smith from Torquay
Engineer:Bernie
27th November 2014

Very comfortable with your engineer

My mother is housebound and felt very comfortable with your engineer ‘Barry’ in her home. I would recommend LDS.

Patricia Holmes from Gravesend
Engineer:Barry
26th November 2014

Very pleased with the service

Very pleased with the service and engineer, thank you.

Anne Bacon from Hemel Hempstead
Engineer:Brett
16th November 2014

Courteous and professional

Bernie has worked with me on 1 other leak detection and i found him to be very competent engineer. He detected the leak on what i would call a very difficult property he went about his job in a courteous and professional way . If i have any other jobs that require your services iwould not hesitate to call Bernie is a credit to your firm

Brian Carter from South End on Sea
Engineer:Bernie
31st October 2014

He was brilliant and a credit to your company

He was brilliant and a credit to your company. It is the experience with him that I am able to recommend your services. Courtious, efficient, no nonsence and completely dedicated to the task which is reflected in the fact that he found the leak in 2 hours-Marvelleous. Its a shame not all workers are the same as him. I’d like to say a special thanks to him.

Naim Lone from London
Engineer:Brett
30th October 2014

A massive thank you

A massive thank you to Bernie for putting up with all my questions, and most importantly, for finding the leak!!

Nick Piper from Newbury
Engineer:Bernie
17th October 2014

Excellent guy to work with.

Excellent guy to work with.

Bernard Cole from Bedford
Engineer:Bernie
16th October 2014

Really helpful and great at explaining things

Many thanks Lisa. Barry was really helpful and great at explaining things to me and my not so technical knowledge!

Charlie Zakss from Suffolk
Engineer:Barry
14th October 2014

Fantastic service

Fantastic service. Bernie found the leak after about 3 hours. This had been missed by the company sent from my insurance company. We were able to show your report to our insurance company who will now process the claim. The original people sent to do the leak detection came back again and had to agree with Bernie’s findings.

Debra Feldman from Chigwell
Engineer:Bernie
15th September 2014

Arrived as agreed

Very efficient, arrived as agreed, very thorough and explained everything clearly. Mark was great. Report came through quickly. Thank you. Excellent value and impressed with level of service. We will happily recommend to friends, colleagues etc. Thank you.

David Harvey from Alton
Engineer:Mark
2nd September 2014

Thorough in nature

Russell, your technican, arrived in advance of the appointment time and was very polite. He explained the work carried out which appeared to be thorough in nature.

Steven Down from Essex
Engineer:Russell
29th August 2014

Simply Fabulous!

Simply Fabulous!

Mr P Clark London
Engineer:Brett
8th August 2014

Excellent at keeping us informed

Russell was excellent at keeping us informed at each check he carried out.He was aware of our concerns and put himself out to explain the readings and make recommendations of suitable repairs.

Phil Rudman from Burgess Hill
Engineer:Russell
17th July 2014

Worked really hard

Just like to say your co operative Brett worked really hard and was very efficent telling me what he was doing along the way. Thank you very much.

Mr Ambrose Nottinghamshire
Engineer:Brett
11th July 2014

Found the problem and resolved

The engineer made every effort to listen and evaluate the problem and through a systematic approach found the problem and resolved.

Mr Patel from London
Engineer:Barry
18th June 2014

Prompt, professional and courteous service.

Many thanks for a prompt, professional and courteous service.

Simon Taylor from St. Albans
Engineer:Barry
18th June 2014

The leak was there!

Many thanks for the your professional service, especially Barry the engineer surveyor. We lifted the floor tile where the survey has suggested and the leak was there! Was caused by a uninsulated copper pipe resting on a brick. My plumber said that we would never have found it on our own

Kuei Hsin Ko
Engineer:Barry
23rd May 2014

Thank you for the excellent service

Just a quick note to thank you for the excellent service we had from yourself and Barry. The leak was found exactly where Barry indicated. We have managed a temporary repair and our system is back in operation!

Andrew Harrison
Engineer:Barry
2nd May 2014

Thank your guys for their help

Please find attached photos of the leak which your engineers helped us to locate at Royal Clarence Marina on the 3/3/14. As you can see it was not in an easy place to find buried under the steps to the side of the plant room . Please can you thank your guys for their help it was much appreciated.

Kev Bow from Royal Clarence Marina
Engineer:Mark & Bernie
28th April 2014

Extremely happy

I was extremely happy within the way Russell and his colleague worked to locate our leak. He was professional and thorough.

Mrs Taylor from Dartford
Engineer:Russell
27th April 2014

Well experienced as a plumber

It was ensuring to know that Bernie was well experienced as a plumber from previous employments and came across as a professional.

Julie Richmond from Poole
Engineer:Bernie
23rd April 2014

Very informative

The engineer was very informative and explained the problem very carefully. He was professional and efficient. We would recommend this company.

Mrs England from Swanage
Engineer:Russell
14th April 2014

Very pleased with the professional service

Very pleased with the professional service provided and would recommend LDS.

Jacqui Healey from Hertfordshire
Engineer:Brett
11th April 2014

Explained everything clearly

Very professional & explained everything clearly. Very impressed with him. Brett may like to know the leak was the drainage valve situated under the floorboards.

Glynis Bancroft from Eastwood
Engineer:Brett
4th April 2014

Efficient and friendly

Your engineer Russell was able to tell us more about our central heating system than British Gas engineers! Russell was efficient and friendly and had British Gas done their job properly with the leak sealer as Russell did when he drained down the CH system then I would probably not have needed the leak survey.

David Head from Farnham
Engineer:Russell
3rd April 2014

Considerate and did the job very well

Barry was considerate and did the job very well.

Cath Forrest from London
Engineer:Barry
1st April 2014

Pleased with the service

Pleased with the service provided and would recommend LDS.

Philip Bryett from Windsor
31st March 2014

Bernie was thoroughly professional

Bernie was thoroughly professional and efficient whilst at our property. He clearly explained the process and his findings and was evidently very knowledgable and experienced. He worked in a very tidy and organised manner and was a pleasure to have in our house!!

Angela Simon from Sandbach
Engineer:Bernie
24th March 2014

A fabulous service, quick and efficient

While I think it’s a fabulous service, quick and efficient, systematic and state of the art technology, £500 net of VAT would have been my ideal price! Very courteous and gave reasons for the process and any questions he asked. ..and was incredibly patient when the dogs were weaving around him while he was doing difficult work.

Rosemary Hill from Somerset
22nd March 2014

Very impressed I have been

I wanted to let you know how very impressed I have been with your company’s service. Bernie did a great job.

Kate Budgett from London
Engineer:Bernie
20th March 2014

Cracking service

Cracking service Bernie located the leak within 6 minutes. Will defiantly use you again thank you so much.

Phil Johnson from Essex
Engineer:Bernie
24th February 2014

Excellent and diligent

Bernie was excellent and diligent and I wish I had known about your company 2 years ago-we could have saved ourselves a lot of time and stress.Bernie is excellent and very professional. He is very experienced and conscientious spending 6 hours approx at the property ascertaining the location of leaks. I am very impressed.

Peta Al Rais from London
Engineer:Bernie
24th February 2014

Excellent service and speed

Thanks for the excellent service and speed in getting the report to me. I didn’t meet the engineer on site, the resident did but as far as i am aware they were very pleased with the service.

Pete Williamson from Finchley
Engineer:Bernie
19th February 2014

Found the leak which is all we wanted

Excellent service found the leak which is all we wanted.

Roger Bainbridge from West Sussex
Engineer:Mark
18th February 2014

Very professional, calm and clean

Brett was very professional, calm and clean in his work. We were really worried and stressed with the whole affair but Brett found the leak and now it’s been found and repaired, thank you so much.

Mr Sharp from Lincoln
Engineer:Brett
18th February 2014

Very professional and knowledgeable

Both engineers who attended our client’s site were very professional and knowledgeable. They arrived on time and assisted our engineers to locate the assumed leak on the underground fire ring main. The client is over the moon as this has been an on going issue for near over 2 years!! Thanks again

Craig Shenton from Lancashire
Engineer:Brett & Bernie
17th February 2014

Very pleased with the overall service

I was very pleased with the overall service provided by LDS. The engineer who dealt with my leak very professionally and would recommend LDS. Thank you.

Mr Rattray from Chesham
Engineer:Simon
24th January 2014

Report was forwarded within a day

Mark was very professional and the report was forwarded within a day, thanks.

Louis Phillips from Cornwall
Engineer:Lee & Bernie
19th January 2014

Worked extremely hard to locate the leak

Dear Mark I write to express my satifaction regarding the conduct of both you and your staff during my recent water leak episode. Both of your technicians, Lee and Bernie, worked extremely hard to locate the leak after arriving promptly at the agreed time. They were courteous and supportive during what was a trying time for both Jenny and myself. I was particularly appreciative of their efforts when I learned of the extremely early starts they have to make to reach us here in Cornwall. May I express my appreciation of your understanding and confidence-boosting manner when I spoke to you on the phone. The whole episode was conducted with skill and professionalism and I wholeheartedly commend LDS as a company of the highest calibre. Please convey my sentiments to Lee and Bernie, and I wish you all a happy and prosperous New Year.

Chris Strevett from West Sussex
19th January 2014

Very professional and as considerate

Your engineer Barry, was very professional and as considerate as possible given the stressful situation. He was also very helpful in suggesting solutions to the problem which we have now taken into consideration.

Penny Heyes from Wooburn Green
Engineer:Barry
19th January 2014

Very satisfied with the service

I was very satisfied with the service your engineer Barry provided today in locating my leak. He was courteous, informative, knowledgeable and dealt with my leak professionally, thank you.

Faizul Faizi from Isleworth
Engineer:Barry
12th January 2014

Professional in everything he did

Today we had a visit from a member of your team called Bernie. He really is a credit to your organisation. He was very professional in everything he did and was extremely thorough. He also delivers bad news very nicely! Should we ever require your services again I would ask that he visits us.

Sue Polhill from Buckingham
Engineer:Bernie
10th January 2014

A lovely bloke who clearly loves his job

Lee was a lovely bloke who clearly loves his job – and his enthusiasm for the service and his equipment were a pleasant contrast to a lot of the people we have dealt with when having household issues.

Andrew Etchells from Watford
Engineer:Lee
2nd January 2014

Worked to the best of his ability

Bernie worked to the best of his ability following very early starts to be on site at the agreed time. Both showed a very concerned,professional approach to their task.

Louis Phillips from Widegates
Engineer:Bernie
23rd December 2013

Your engineer was efficient and polite

Just wanting to confirm in writing how impressed I have been with your company’s service once more. Your engineer was efficient and polite and went beyond my expectations in trying to sort the problem today. Many thanks and best wishes for the festive season.

Richard Falk from Haxey
Engineer:Lee
23rd December 2013

Repaired a leak in my central heating system

I wish to thank you for your services given to me on Sunday 22nd December 2013 in my home. Your employee, Bernie detected and repaired a leak in my central heating system after almost 2 weeks of problems and personal pressure. I found Bernie to be most professional and efficient. His calm attitude I found very reassuring. The help and advice he gave me was very kind, helpful and I was able to return to normality. Again my sincere gratitude.

Mrs Blackburn from Huddersfield
Engineer:Bernie
22nd December 2013

Fantastic from the office to the engineer

Fantastic from the office to the engineer. Bernie – fantastic great worker and very knowledgable.

Russ Ian Hodgkinson
Engineer:Bernie
20th December 2013

Speed and efficiency

I was very impressed with the speed and efficiency that Barry Cronin identified the damp problem that we have had for several months, and other contractors that we have employed have not. Many thanks for a good job.

Russell Light
Engineer:Barry
20th December 2013

I would like to say a big thank you

I would like to say a big thank you to your team in helping me with the water that was being lost in my park. Especially Barry, his work has been outstanding down to finding a leak within one to three meters. You helped me save about 800 cubic meters of water a week!! Happy Christmas and New Year.

Glen Willingham, Operation Manager
Kings Park Village
Engineer:Barry
20th December 2013

The detection of gas was very quick

The detection of gas was very quick and obviously the leak was close by. We were given a spot to dig but even after opening quite a long trench we found no pipe or substantial water ingress into the trench. I have returned today and opened a longer trench at right angles and now found the leak. The leak was actually 2.1 meteres from the indicated spot. Without LDS we would not have had a hope in hell so glad we used the service. The area above the leak is gravel but unbeknown to me the gravel sits on 3 inches or so of rough concrete so I think the gas was running under the concrete and then under some slaps before exiting from the weakest point where the slabs butt the house wall.

Andy Twose from Westonzoyland
Engineer:Lee
19th December 2013

Really pleased

I was really pleased with the quickness of detecting the water leak and advice given. Thank you much.

Sharon Cartmell from Kent
Northfleet Technology College
Engineer:Barry
18th December 2013

Very professional and thorough

Lee was very professional and thorough. Based on my experience I would not hesitate to recommend the LDS service.

John Fisher from Romford
Engineer:Lee
17th December 2013

Polite and patient

Russell was polite, patient and calmly explained his findings, thank you.

Helen Camfield from Harpenden
Engineer:Russell
16th December 2013

A very professional service

Thank you for finding my leak, a very professional service.

Mrs Leeming from Kirtlington, Oxon
Engineer:Bernie
6th December 2013

Very pleased with the service provided

I was very pleased with the service provided by the engineer who dealt with my leak very professionally and would recommend LDS. Very satisfied thank you.

Mike Turner from Nothamptonshire
Engineer:Lee
5th December 2013

Many thanks for your help today

Many thanks for your help today Mark and a special thanks to Bernie who is an asset to your company!

Mr Lararus from Essex
Engineer:Mark & Bernie
4th December 2013

Arrived at very short notice

Barry the engineer was very courteous and arrived at very short notice and got the job done efficiently.

Claire Griffiths from Kent
Engineer:Barry
21st November 2013

Thank you Lee

I was very pleased with the service. Thank you Lee in finding our leak.

Mrs Clapshaw from Devon
Engineer:Lee
12th November 2013

The central heating leak has been fixed

The central heating leak has been fixed !! I can to praise Lee enough. He immediately installed confidence on his arrival and is a very good ambassador for your company. We were considering renting our own thermal camera and finding the leak ourselves. I am sure we would have spent hours even days trying to find it, and looking at where the leak is and the dry area around it, I am sure we would not have found it ourselves before spending a great deal more money than we paid you.

Mr Binley from Denford
Engineer:Lee
8th November 2013

He was spot on

He was spot on. photos to follow well done and Thanks.

Ray Charmak from Brighton
Engineer:Mark
5th November 2013

Very impressed

I was very impressed with Marks telephone manner & knowledge.

Mr Binley from Denford
Engineer:Mark
5th November 2013

A big thank you

Just wanted to say a big thank you for sending Barry to detect my leak today. He detected the leak and reassured me that there is nothing to worry about and that it would soon be resolved. Also, at my request he turned the water mains off, which is the first time in ages that I cannot hear running water under the floor, which has kept me awake for the last 3 nights. Once again a big thank you for sending such an experienced man I was delighted with the service.

Mrs M White from London
Engineer:Barry
31st October 2013

Was thorough and very polite

Barry has visited my property this afternoon to undertake a gas test in the hope of moving my insurance claim forward. He took time to explain the process and results to me, which I very much appreciated as I have no technical background, was thorough and very polite and professional. Please pass my thanks for his patience on to him in due course.

Sandra Smith from Ashford, Kent
Engineer:Barry
30th October 2013

Very impressed with his customer service

Please be advised of the following service that was provided by your team member, Mr Barry Cronin. I was very impressed with his customer service, knowledge, care and understanding of the problem we were faced with and how he kept us informed throughout his inspection work. It is so nice to see someone who can see the whole picture and not just the problem. An absolute pleasure and would recommend him highly.

Kalpesh Joshi from Middlesex
Engineer:Barry
23rd October 2013

Lovely wonderful person

Barry, the engineer was a lovely wonderful person, many thanks for locating my leak so grateful thank you very much indeed and to the office staff for being so helpful.

Mr Dass from Slough
Engineer:Barry
16th October 2013

Excellent

The 2 engineers were excellent. Well done Chaps.

Sonja Johannessen from Wiltshire
Engineer:Mark & Bernie
11th October 2013

Left the area clean and tidy

The engineer was very approachable and left the area clean and tidy.

Mr Ganesh from Langley, Slough
Engineer:Mark
11th October 2013

I have nothing but praise

Just to say so many thanks for juggling everything to ensure your Engineer got to me yesterday, I have nothing but praise for your company, a great professional service so many thanks. British gas have been here all morning and fixed the problem. Again so many thanks. You and your engineer have made three people very happy.

Andy Scott from Fareham
Engineer:Mark
9th October 2013

Hard work and determination

I just wanted to let you know that Brett successfully identified where our central heating leak was. We had our floor dug up on Friday and the leak was in the area that Brett had marked out. I would be grateful if you could thank Brett for his hard work and determination to find the source of our massive water loss. I have been very impressed with your company and with the efforts made to minimise damage to property when tracing leaks. I will most certainly recommend you to anyone who might find themselves in a similar position.

Judith Latheron
Engineer:Brett
6th October 2013

He managed to identify the problem

We had a specialist in today named Barry, who had been referred by homeserve to find a leak. He managed to identify the problem being the shower. He went down in the celler to see the extent of the damage and told me it was severly wet everywhere down there when we ran the shower. He told me what I was dealing with, where others coudnt. He told me the extent of water damage which could even make the kitchen unsafe to access. He even gave me advise on how to deal with the issue for which I will follow. I understand that he will be writing a report to homeserve, which will enable us to take the step. Thanks.

Mr. Devlukia from Ilford
Engineer:Barry
3rd October 2013

He identified a major leak

Your engineer, Barry, came yesterday to diagnose internal leaks in the above house. I would like to praise him for his manner and endeavours to detect the water leaks. He identified a major leak (from a downstairs toilet). This is a problem which has been ongoing for a very long while and caused us a lot of expense and stress. We can’t thank you – and particularly Barry – enough for finding the root of the problem. I took readings from yesterday to today (24 hours) and they show the consumption has dropped by 450 litres – hence the leak! Many many thanks.

T.Hargittai from Orpington
Engineer:Barry
27th September 2013

We are delighted with the work carried out

We are delighted with the work carried out at our property last week. Brett worked hard and was very tidy. Saving us a lot of money thank you very much. We will recommend you.

Mr Eglinton from County Durham
Engineer:Brett
26th September 2013

Extremely polite and most sympathetic

I am writing just to say what a really helpful and efficient member of staff you have who called out to our property on Friday 13th September to detect a leak for Homeserve. His name is Barry but unfortunately I didn’t catch his surname. He was extremely polite and most sympathetic. I have to say I think he is a credit to your company and I think it’s only right you are told. People are very quick to complain but never quick enough to give credit when it is due.

Teresa Austin from Cambridgeshire
Engineer:Barry
16th September 2013

Very pleased with the job

I was very pleased with the job Brett did this morning. He was professional, polite and exceptionally knowledgeable and found the leak which was a great relief. Please can I pass on his thanks and utmost praise.

Mr Shaddock from Norwich
Engineer:Brett
12th September 2013

Prompt and efficent service

Hi Lisa could i just thank you for your prompt and efficent service once again and could you also thank Barry and Bernard for their excellent work and look forward to working with you again. Many thanks Glyn Jacks

Glyn Jacks from Merseyside
Engineer:Barry & Bernie
11th September 2013

Praise where its due

I was very pleased with how Russell put himself over in all ways. Appearance, how he explained what he was doing, professionalism – everything. Praise where its due.

Mrs Clifton
Engineer:Russell
6th September 2013

Full of praise

Francesco was full of praise for Simon and the work he did.

Polly Grahamn from London
Vitol Building Services Ltd
Engineer:Simon
3rd September 2013

Would definitely recommend your company

Just to say.. they found the leak!.. and now it has been repaired.. which is great! I would also like to say how impressed we all were with Lee… very professional, very polite… We would definitely recommend your company/service/staff. What a refreshing change! Thanks once again for all your help!

Jill Jones from Bolton, Lancashire
Broker Direct Plc
Engineer:Lee
26th August 2013

Thank you so much for finding my leak

Simon was amazing, thank you so much for finding my leak.

Martina Harley from Witney
Engineer:Simon
13th August 2013

Excellent service from the engineer

Excellent service from the engineer Brett who came out twice and successfully detected our longstanding leak after had no success with various plumbers and heating engineers. We subsequently had another leak and it turned out that they were due to mice! Thanks Brett.

Melanie Davies from West Yorkshire
Engineer:Brett
7th August 2013

Pass on compliments

Please pass on compliments to the attending engineer for the above property, Mrs Grillo paid compliment.

Mrs Grillo from Buckinghamshire
Engineer:Brett
30th July 2013

A credit to you

I would just like to let you know how professional your engineer was today, I am not sure of his name. He was very polite, courteous and was very articulate in his work. A credit to you.

Michelle Halifax from Surrey
Engineer:Brett
15th July 2013

Very polite and informative

I would like to say the engineer who arrived at my house was very polite and informative. He explained everything to me and also took off his shoes to walk around the house.

Julie Gibson from Yorkshire
Engineer:Mark
13th July 2013

Worked very hard

Mark worked very hard and professional, thank you.

Mr Cable from Bishop Storford
Engineer:Mark
13th June 2013

Very thorough lovely engineer

Very thorough lovely engineer who did a great job and couldn’t have been more helpful thank you very much.

Mrs Aldridge from Norfolk
Engineer:Brett
13th June 2013

Many thanks for your report

Many thanks for your report. Brett was great yesterday. He went above and beyond what I expected from him. He was both professional and very personable in his work. Please pass our regards and thanks for his work. It looks now that we have ticked off another source of the problems. Brett suggested a couple of potential next steps which we will now follow up. Again, thanks for your support and great service.

Steve Drinkwater from London
Engineer:Brett
13th June 2013

Exceptionally dedicated to his job

A lovely engineer, very polite and exceptionally dedicated to his job. He found the problem that 9 other companies couldn’t! Would definitely recommend LDS.

Julie Robinson from Bradford
Engineer:Mark
10th June 2013

Thank you for excellent service

I wanted to say thank you for excellent service we received from your service engineer yesterday. He explained what he was doing no why and located the leak that has ‘evaded’ plumbers, heating engineers and Homeserves best for some time. I would certainly recommend your company and your engineer. In the days of cowboy builders it was a real pleasure to meet a true professional.

Mark Axon from Kent
Engineer:Barry
8th June 2013

Thank you very much

Thank you very much, Lee was fantastic.

Mrs G Crayford-Venn from Aylesbury
Engineer:Lee
3rd June 2013

Attended promptly this morning

Firstly, I wanted to let you know that Russell attended promptly this morning and conducted a thorough diagnosis of the apparent water leak. Given the size of the property, this took some time. He was extremely methodical, courteous and was careful to keep soft furnishings clean etc. Using several techniques, he was able to locate the source of the leak to an underfloor CH feed pipe, laid under screed in a hallway cupboard. We were able to verify this after having excavated a small area. I’m convinced that there would have been no way of finding this leak without the assistance of Russell and the resultant damage would have been so much worse. Please pass on my thanks again to Russell Noble and be assured that I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your company in future.

John Murrells from Berkshire
Engineer:Russell
31st May 2013

Never heard of Leak Detection

I had never heard of Leak Detection, I had many plumbers try to find my leak but Brett was spot on!

Mr Patel from Birmingham
Engineer:Brett
10th May 2013

Please pass on my appreciation

I am writing to express my satisfaction with the services provided by the engineers who attended my property on Friday 10th May. The two engineers were extremely efficient in detecting a leak from a radiator pipe buried in concrete which had remained undetected following several visits from various engineers sent from our insurers. Both engineers demonstrated the highest level of consideration for my family and were polite and courteous at all times. Please pass on my appreciation.

Vickie Tomkins from London
Engineer:Brett
10th May 2013

Very professional and knowledgeable

Russell was brilliant. He is very professional and knowledgeable and found the leak very quickly.

Shelly Farrow from Croxton
Engineer:Russell
7th May 2013

I was very impressed with LDS

Thank you for emailing the report and receipt following your engineer’s inspection on 3rd May at my cottage in Staplehurst, Kent. I was very impressed with LDS. It was easy to arrange an appointment. I was given a time to expect your engineer. He rang to say he would be slightly delayed, which I much appreciated. Barry (your engineer) was quietly efficient and inspired confidence. It was obvious he was thoroughly expert at his job and he was able to detect the leak as well checking the whole system, which was reassuring. I hope it does not sound patronising if I say that Barry was polite? I would like to thank him, as well as LDS, for an excellent job. I will be forwarding the report to the heating firm I use, with a recommendation about LDS in case they have other clients who may need to use your firm.

Mrs Fairfax from Staplehurst
Engineer:Barry
3rd May 2013

Lee gave us confidence

Lee gave us confidence in the way he handled the problem, and his wide knowledge base he was also very polite and easy to have round. Also checked with us next day that eveything was ok. Excellent ambassador for your company. I only wish I could refer all our heating servicing to Lee. Many thanks.

Ceri Davies from Cardiff
Engineer:Lee
17th April 2013

Absolutely superb service

Absolutely superb service. I am at last able to wash the dishes having not had hot water since Xmas. Special thanks to Mark from Bridlington for coming out on a Sunday and being 150% professional. Also found the whole detection process really interesting. Thank you!

Avril Barnes from Northumberland
Engineer:Mark
15th April 2013

The chap that came out to us was brilliant

The chap that came out to us was brilliant. Very polite, thoroughly knowledgeable and a credit to your company. Happily we have the leak fixed now and need to go through the insurance pain…

Stuart Cleevely from Guildford
Engineer:Mark
3rd April 2013

Thank you for your assistance

We found the leak today within 1 foot of the X marked by your operatives. I attach photos for your information. Thank you for your assistance.

Portland Prison in Dorset
28th March 2013

Absolutely brilliant

Russell was absolutely brilliant and a credit to the company.

Mrs Walker from Norwich
Engineer:Russell
22nd March 2013

Really pleased with the work

I was really pleased with the work that Mark did – he kept me informed of the services he was carrying out and worked hard to find the source of the leak. Would highly recommend him and the service offered by LDS.

Amanda Wenban
Engineer:Mark
14th February 2013

Could not have been more accurate

Thank you for the Service provided at San Diego Road in Gosport. Here is a picture of the leak which was embedded about 6 inches into a concrete floor, your detection could not have been more accurate and we only opened up about 18” of the flooring. Simon (If I recall correctly) was a lovely chap to deal with and most helpful. All the best and Happy New Year.

Guy Nicholls & Paul Rousou from Gosport
Engineer:Simon
1st January 2013

Many thanks for your help

Many thanks for your help on my initial contact with you, and to Lee for the extremely efficient methods he employed and for his explanation and discussion as the tests progressed. Our relief on finding the source of the trouble cannot be described.

Vincent Kelsal from Altringham
9th November 2012

Simon was so thorough

Simon was so thorough and did a great job today and I would recommend him to anyone.

Mrs Smith from Pembroke
Engineer:Simon
30th October 2012

Engineer arrived promptly and was very thorough

Hi Lisa, many thanks for your help in this problem. Your engineer arrived promptly and was very thorough, professional and friendly in finding the leak, please pass on our thanks to Barry as well.

Steve Wigglesworth from Birmingham
Engineer:Barry
4th October 2012

Michael pinpointed the leak

After a problematic survey to locate a leak under membrane and double tiles. Michael pinpointed the leak, removing only one tile in the bathroom to repair the leak. I am very happy with the results, thank you.

Mrs Bloom from London
Engineer:Michael
12th June 2012

Thank you Lee for detecting our leak

Thank you Lee for detecting our leak. We were very concerned and you put our minds at rest with your professionalism and expertise.

North Yorkshire
Engineer:Lee
8th June 2012

He was pleasant and calm

Thank you so much, Lee is a credit to the company. He was pleasant and calm when I was getting stressed. He worked non stop until he found the leak which was very difficult. Its not often you get such great service, Michael and Mark were also very helpful on the phone.

Mrs Padgett from County Durham
23rd May 2012

Your usual high standard and professional work completed

Fantastic job. Your usual high standard and professional work completed. Many thanks from the high level team.

Andrew
23rd April 2012

Thorough and charming with my two year old son

Had a mysterious leak somewhere on the ground floor of our house, seeing as we have a tiled kitchen diner and concrete floors to two other reception rooms, I was dreading employing a builder to dig up and investigate. There is no need for the prospect of lots of messy work, as Lee found the leak in our utility room. He was very polite, thorough and charming with my two year old son. Leak found, builders now employed and only a small area of floor to come up. Thank you for your excellent service.

Elaine from Waltham Abbey, Essex
20th April 2012

Excellent and extremely professional

The overall impression, from firstly speaking to you and then when Lee arrived and found the leak was excellent and extremely professional – thank you very much.

Kate Hill
23rd February 2012

Please pass my gratitude onto him

I would like you to know that Lee is a credit to your company. He made sure that his job was sorted and saw it all the way through to the end. If all you operatives are like Lee you will have a successful company. Please pass my gratitude onto him. I will also pass these thoughts onto my insurance company.

Mr Taylor from Stourbridge
Engineer:Lee
20th February 2012

Worked exceptional hard to locate our leak

Lee worked exceptional hard to locate our leak which was spot on. Thank you.

Mrs Patterson from Norfolk
25th January 2012

He was a pleasure to have here

Thanks for the report Lisa, it’s very thorough, and thanks again to Barry. He was a pleasure to have here, he clearly knew his stuff, and his advice was invaluable.

John
21st September 2011

Won’t hesitate in recommending you to friends.

Many thanks. I hope not to phone you again but won’t hesitate in Recommending you to friends.

West Yorkshire
10th September 2011

Very impressed by the support offered by your company

I have been very impressed by the support offered by your company, and particularly by the engineer, and I am very grateful for your help Many thanks.

Barry Porter
21st August 2011

Working really hard to locate my leak.

Can you please pass my thanks to Mark & Barry who are a credit to your company, working really hard to locate my leak.

Kent
Engineer:Mark & Barry
21st June 2011

Thank LDS for all your help

I would like to thank LDS for all your help last week in finding the leak at St Anne’s Church, it was exactly where Mark & Lee said it was, we dug the floor up on Monday the heating engineer replaced a length of pipe and 2 bends on Wed. what a relief we would never have found it without the help of LDS Thank you.

Margery from Lancashire
21st May 2011

Many thanks for all the help your company have given me

Again many thanks for all the help your company have given me and especially Barry who was fantastic. Should you wish to use the following statement on your website I would have no objection whatsoever. “An amazing well run and professional company which solved my leak and saved me thousands of pounds which otherwise would have meant me ripping floors and possible walls down, welldone

Barry Croucher
21st April 2011

extremely impressed with the service from LDS

We are extremely impressed with the service from LDS and from Mark in particular. He was fantastic on both sites that he came to this week. We have a large portfolio of properties and as you can imagine a lot of leaks so we will undoubtedly be coming to you for future leaks. Many Thanks

Ben
21st March 2011

The detection was very efficient

Thank you very much. The detection was very efficient, and much quicker than I expected ! You may like to know that the leak was exactly where your engineer said it was, right next to the soil pipe in the corner. It turned out to be a small hole worn in the underside of the rising cold water main, the copper of which was bright and shiny. It seems that this must have been worn away by a rubbing action against the underlying concrete, as the overlying central heating pipes expanded and contracted, thus pushing the cold main downwards. The lack of visible water from the leak may be due to the water running down the outside of the soil pipe, and along the trench under the floor in which it lies.The leak is now completely fixed.

Graham Travers
10th March 2011

Helped to reduce the time scale in locating the leak

Thanks very much for your companies professional services. You certainly helped to reduce the time scale in locating the leak and proved that by having the correct equipment and personnel, unlike the shower of you know what that was sent in by the school originally, the leak was easily found. Could you also thank Mark for his services. I will have no hesitation in recommending your company in the future

Richard
25th February 2011

Very professional, very skilled

Very impressed with Lee and Mark. Great Lads. Very professional, very skilled, would definately be using you guys again.

Mark Cunningham from Merseyside
Engineer:Lee & Mark
1st February 2011

Fantastic job, very courteous and hard working

Thank you so much to Lee, he located our leak that 2 other companies failed to find. Fantastic job, very courteous and hard working.

Mr Osbourne from Cheshire
28th January 2011
Back To Top